Malabrigo Baby Silkpaca Lace Yarn - 148 Holly Hock Reviews

Malabrigo Baby Silkpaca Lace Yarn - 148 Holly Hock
148 Holly Hock shown $10.80

This yarn is a perfect mixture of high quality baby alpaca and silk fibers! Malabrigo once again uses their divine ability to construct colorways that are truly unique and breathtakingly beautiful, resulting in a lace weight masterpiece! PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$10.80


Select colors on sale as low as $7.56!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6+
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
420    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Silkpaca Lace Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 18 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DeDeLou on Jun 27, 2018      (read DeDeLou's 2 other reviews) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ginnymac on Apr 11, 2018      (read ginnymac's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mariemcclendon on Dec 07, 2017      (read mariemcclendon's 2 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn, Rich Colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Using double strands of Malabrigo's Silkpaca to knit a stocking cap for my brother-in-law. It is working up beautifully with just the right amount of cushion! The lace weight was a bit daunting but has held up well to my super-tight knitting. I kind of want to make a hat for myself now because it is so light and soft!
By rjnelson on Oct 31, 2017      (read rjnelson's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
It is a probem! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have several beautiful scarf/stole patterns, my problem is: which design would be worthy the beauty of the yarn, it’s color - Paris night - calls for a dressy scarf or stole, maybe even a cowl? Other that that I have no problem at all.
By Babo on Oct 24, 2017      (read Babo's 37 other reviews) 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By momwithaplomb on Jul 17, 2017      (read momwithaplomb's 12 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mspilot on Jun 21, 2017      (read mspilot's 2 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Maxcd on Jun 15, 2017      (read Maxcd's 4 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittyk on Nov 16, 2016      (read knittyk's 4 other reviews) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Malabrigo! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn is soft with a beautiful sheen to it. Can't wait to use it.
By jolieblanc on Jun 08, 2016      (read jolieblanc's 4 other reviews) 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab