FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - '15 August - Roasted Hatch Chiles Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Yarn - '15 August - Roasted Hatch Chiles
'15 August - Roasted Hatch Chiles shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find a different option below.

Price increases to $26.50 on April 1st, 2019, so stock up now!

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

Please Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!


$24.00
     (0 available)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5 - 5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Vintage Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 207 reviews)

beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color and feel
By emgee on Mar 20, 2019      (read emgee's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Classiest Color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This combination of color is gorgeous! If you like these colors together you’ll love this colorway.
By luvdot on Mar 11, 2019      (read luvdot's 41 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing tonal qualities and soft hand 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
When I want to do a project that is really amazing, I reach for Tosh Vintage. The tonal qualities of the colorways are just amazing and add a lot of depth to simple stitch patterns, but are not so variegated that lace or fine cable patterns are lost. And the hand is amazing - sturdy but soft. I love this for kidswear because it's washable, but doesn't seem to lose its shape as fast as other superwash wools.
By RobbinK on Feb 26, 2019      (read RobbinK's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Joni McKay on Jan 28, 2019      (read Joni McKay's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My new favorite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the softest, most beautifully hued wool I’ve ever worked with. I will definitely be ordering more of this!
By RoJ on Jan 04, 2019      (read RoJ's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By EC359105 on Dec 02, 2018      (read EC359105's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BetsyKnits on Nov 19, 2018      (read BetsyKnits's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jasper is a great color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought the Jasper color on sale. It is a lovely rose orange color. Great for knitting mittens or hats when you want to be seen at night. A must for walking the four legged friends.
By cskend on Nov 12, 2018      (read cskend's 40 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Go-To Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is consistently amazing. No knots/unevenness, colors are gorgeous. Fair warning, dye lots can vary substantially, so if you are making something large then either pre-purchase it all or expect to have to work with color changes. This yarn is so yummy to knit with, soft and squishy. Makes great items that touch the skin directly, no itchiness! Colors don't run when blocking with the exception of reds/pinks, those always seem to run for any yarn. Yes, it's a bit pricey BUT IT IS WORTH IT.
By skiaeeh on Nov 07, 2018      (read skiaeeh's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BetsyKnits on Nov 05, 2018      (read BetsyKnits's 3 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab