Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Flashdance Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Flashdance
Flashdance shown $24.00

Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Merino Light is a 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply fingering weight yarn. With a generous 420 yards per skein, one skein is more than enough yardage to complete a pair of socks and two skeins can complete a full-sized lace project! Each incredibly soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots.


$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5 - 7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% superwash merino wool
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
420    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Tender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 350 reviews)

Madeline Tosh Merino Light 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn in so may beautiful colors!
By lizofeagan on Nov 08, 2017      (read lizofeagan's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By WhiteRabbit on Nov 01, 2017      (read WhiteRabbit's 1 other review) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By magicallylooped on Oct 10, 2017      (read magicallylooped's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Iylanla on Sep 06, 2017      (read Iylanla's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the most beautiful yarn. I attracts me in an almost magical way. This is the yarn that can be more beautiful in an untouched skein. I often will hold off on a project because it looks so soft and beautiful with nothing done to it!
By vikeena6 on Sep 06, 2017      (read vikeena6's 40 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By musica513 on Aug 24, 2017      (read musica513's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Single ply yarn is not for me 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
This yarn reminds me why I have not used single ply yarn for decades. I generally love Madelinetosh yarn, and I selected this rather than the fingering weight sock yarn that I considered because the yardage was higher and I assumed the yarn would be a little thinner. Wrong, but I needed it for a gift deadline. The yarn is very uneven in thickness, and it shreds to fluff during tinking. It may be fine for straight stockinet stitch, but I am using it for brioche stitch cowl. The yarn is exceptionally soft, and the color is perfect. For those who like the uneven thickness of single-ply yarn, this would be a good choice. I just wasn't a good choice for me.
By onmyneedles on Aug 07, 2017      (read onmyneedles's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By daisy00 on Jul 27, 2017      (read daisy00's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Fingering Weight! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love to work with this yarn and it's really fun to see what special colors JBW offers. This one is really pretty.Great Quality
By LeilaBlue on Jul 18, 2017      (read LeilaBlue's 14 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is really smooth to work with. No splitting and easy to knit with.
By Maui Momma on Jun 21, 2017      (read Maui Momma's 1 other review) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab