Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Plaid Blanket Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Plaid Blanket
Plaid Blanket shown $24.00

Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Merino Light is a 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply fingering weight yarn. With a generous 420 yards per skein, one skein is more than enough yardage to complete a pair of socks and two skeins can complete a full-sized lace project! Each incredibly soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots.


$24.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5 - 7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% superwash merino wool
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
420    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Tender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 347 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By vvanvra2 on Feb 02, 2017      (read vvanvra2's 7 other reviews) 30 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandeeyo on Jan 31, 2017      (read Sandeeyo's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By beegirl6 on Dec 13, 2016      (read beegirl6's 13 other reviews) 23 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Becky in Idaho on Nov 05, 2016      (read Becky in Idaho's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Soft, So Perfect! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The colors are bright, and the yarn feels wonderful, I purchased this to make some fingerless mitts that will get noticed!! Also I love when Jimmy beans shows an actual knitted sample, with a picture of the yarn. All though it changes with the size of the project...stripes being wider on small items like mitts, longer on large items etc. All said, cannot go wrong with Tosh.
By Becky Jo on Nov 04, 2016      (read Becky Jo's 83 other reviews) 31 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Poncho with Mohair Stripes 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Tosh Merino Light was perfect for my striped poncho, alternating with Kid-Seta Mohair for a sheer stripe between the colorful Tosh. It has so much beautiful color and I love the twist. It knit up with great texture using the mistake rib or 2x2 plus 1 stitch rib to offset the pattern. Love wearing it!
By Becky in Idaho on Nov 03, 2016      (read Becky in Idaho's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn and the colors are very beautiful
By VickiC11 on Oct 24, 2016      (read VickiC11's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By TinaBen on Oct 04, 2016      (read TinaBen's 3 other reviews) 24 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
MadTosh Merino light is my favorite yarn. I would rather knit with it than nearly anything else - the texture, the size, the fabulous colors.
By GeekGoddess on Sep 14, 2016      (read GeekGoddess's 8 other reviews) 22 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh Merino Light 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
By CE TAZ on Sep 09, 2016      (read CE TAZ's 7 other reviews) 27 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab