Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Vanilla Bean (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Vanilla Bean (Discontinued)
Vanilla Bean (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Merino Light is a 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply fingering weight yarn. With a generous 420 yards per skein, one skein is more than enough yardage to complete a pair of socks and two skeins can complete a full-sized lace project! Each incredibly soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots.

$22.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Vanilla Bean (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5 - 7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% superwash merino wool
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
420    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Tender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 316 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sheherazade on Aug 18, 2016      (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What's not to love?! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
By Sheherazade on Aug 16, 2016      (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sheherazade on Aug 01, 2016      (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Gayle on Jul 31, 2016      (read Gayle's 17 other reviews) 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoy working with yarn and have made numerous shawls with it. Love the wide range of color choices and how the finished product blocks.
By Sheherazade on Jul 31, 2016      (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very soft, beautiful color 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft and a delight to knit with. I usually do not care for the thick-thin variation of one-ply yarns, but this one was not too bad. There was just enough color variation to make it interesting and beautiful. I am giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because there was a knot right in the middle of the skein, and knots happen to a pet peeve of mine. I think one of the things we pay for in a good quality yarn is the absence of knots.
By Gayle on Jul 30, 2016      (read Gayle's 17 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoy working with this yarn. Consistently spun single ply. Holds up well. Tolerates being frogged. Colors are wonderful. Wears well in the sweater I made.
By Peggy35 on Jul 27, 2016      (read Peggy35's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a lovely light yarn in the exquisite color of madelinetosh. Highly recommend.
By LilBo on Jul 26, 2016      (read LilBo's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can not go wrong 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color and will be using it for theme and variation shawl
By HeyDebbi on Jul 19, 2016      (read HeyDebbi's 27 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh yarns are great to work with. I have made hats, scrafs, and shawl with Madelinetosh yarns from Light sock to worsted. I recommend it to all of my follow knitters!
By Rebelmony on Jul 12, 2016      (read Rebelmony's 1 other review) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!