Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Onesies Yarn - Amber Trinket Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Onesies Yarn - Amber Trinket
Amber Trinket shown on sale for $20.40

****PLEASE NOTE: Picture is a general representation of the colorway and may vary significantly from hank to hank. These unique onesies are one-of-a-kind and no two hanks are exactly alike. Of course the colors are still exceptional and the yarn is as deliciously squishy soft as ever!

This is a sale yarn and there are no returns. No exceptions.

Tosh Merino Light is a 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply fingering weight yarn. With a generous 420 yards per skein, one skein is more than enough yardage to complete a pair of socks!


Regularly: $24.00

On Sale for $20.40! (15% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5-7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
420    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Overall Tosh Merino Light Onesies Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 63 reviews)

Love 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Edison bulb. Great colours from madtosh, as usual.
By Leti on Mar 27, 2013      (read Leti's 18 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the onesie I received and am currently using it to knit up a pair of socks... I admit that I was nervous about trying the Tosh Merino Light I'm a Malabrigo junkie but I wasn't disappointed! The colorways knit up in a very similar manner to the Malabrigo sock and since the yarn is a single-ply, it has a bit of a halo that picks up light and makes the knit almost look like it shines.. I will definitely purchase this yarn again for future projects.
By mir.cat on Mar 12, 2013      (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lqtech00 on Feb 28, 2013      (read lqtech00's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lqtech00 on Feb 25, 2013      (read lqtech00's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By janeausten on Oct 10, 2012      (read janeausten's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BethMak on Sep 18, 2012      (read BethMak's 5 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Onesies Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was abiyt 5 yds short on finishing a project I had been knitting for 4-5 weeks, ordered this yarn & received it within a couple of days and was able to finish the project by the last date of the Knit-a-long!
By BethMak on Sep 18, 2012      (read BethMak's 5 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
mansfield garden party 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I bought 2 skeins at the same time. I did not look at them very carefully side by side . I have no idea that they can be very different not until I finished the first skein and start knitting the 2nd one. I am doing a rectangular scarf. Now I am about done. I don't know if I dare to wear it. I have yet to block and use it before I can say anything bout the other espects of the yarn.
By sccicb on Aug 08, 2012      (read sccicb's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. The color I got was just perfect for the project I am working on and the yarn washes up great and is fantastic to work with.
By Sally K on Aug 06, 2012      (read Sally K's 1 other review) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Catherine Innes on Aug 06, 2012      (read Catherine Innes's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab