Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn - Spectrum Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn - Spectrum
Spectrum shown $22.00
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

Tosh Chunky is a 100% superwash merino wool. Working up at a versatile aran to chunky weight gauge, Tosh Chunky it is perfect for heavier sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Spectrum)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5-4
Physical Weight:
115g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
165    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Chunky Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 37 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BornOnAWed on Sep 21, 2016      (read BornOnAWed's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jobella3 on Aug 24, 2016      (read jobella3's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the quality of this yarn,. used for size 10 needles and think size 9 would be perfect. A person helping me said that Madelinetosh is a yarn you buy for yourself or someone you love. I agree. Gorgeous quality and colors
By JudyGo on Jun 01, 2016      (read JudyGo's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous yarn and colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Madelinetosh yarns. This color is beautiful. I am using a size 10 needle, I wouldn't call this yarn chunky but its a high quality merino and worth every penny. I also have to give a+++ to the staff at Jimmy Bean's wool....they are so helpful and patient with questions. very knowledgeable!
By JudyGo on May 17, 2016      (read JudyGo's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Breakpoint Pullover 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is such a beautiful color. The stitch definition shows well, even though the color is a little dark. There does not appear to be pilling - yet. Have to finish and wear to see if this occurs No knots or breakages so far through 5 hanks.
By shelleymink on Feb 02, 2016      (read shelleymink's 25 other reviews) 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shersaka on Nov 12, 2015      (read Shersaka's 7 other reviews) 11 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luxury yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Madelentosh, not only for the fabulous colors offered, but for the high quality, luxurious yarn that maintains a resilience and softness throughout long wear.
By Shersaka on Nov 10, 2015      (read Shersaka's 7 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MMCK on Aug 04, 2015      (read MMCK's 7 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MMCK on Jul 08, 2015      (read MMCK's 7 other reviews) 24 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yearn is lovely in coloring and shading and easy to work with and works up quite quickly.
By Kelly Perfect on Mar 05, 2015      (read Kelly Perfect's 6 other reviews) 20 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!