Madelinetosh Prairie Yarn - Robin Red Breast (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Prairie Yarn - Robin Red Breast (Discontinued)
Robin Red Breast (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Prairie is a 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply, lace weight yarn. With a generous 840 yards per skein, one skein is more than enough yardage to complete a full sized lace project! Each incredibly soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable.


$24.70
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
n/a
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
0-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
840    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Prairie Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 57 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful
By cmz46 on May 12, 2014      (read cmz46's 4 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is yarn is so beautiful. I loved knitting with it. It really made knitting a joy!
By weavessence on Mar 16, 2014      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What's not to love ... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
... madelinetosh prairie ... I love love love that yarn ... and the colors of this special one ... can't beat it ... now ... what to cast on?
By Ina Braun on Mar 10, 2014      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh Prairie Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the rich and subtle variations in the color of this yarn. It was free of knots and promises to work up into a beautiful shawl.
By Flying Needles on Mar 10, 2014      (read Flying Needles's 19 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Love Love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is gorgeous, knits up beautifully and I had to have one more color for the samples of my pattern to come ... a lovely women's pullover that wears just about year round!
By Ina Braun on Feb 05, 2014      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Nov 21, 2013      (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love, Love, LOVE! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. The price is just right for the yardage and the colors are wonderful. I've knitted several shawls with it and they turn out great. I haven't had any issues with knots mid-way through skein. Beautiful colors. It's my go-to.
By ddurham46 on Nov 12, 2013      (read ddurham46's 4 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The softest yarn.... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and knits up very well. As another reviewer said, it is a little thicker than lace weight which makes it an excellent choice for shawls. It blocks wonderfully and drapes perfectly. There is such a wide range of colors to choose from too so I will certainly be using this yarn again. I got two small shawls from the one skein which makes it very good value.
By SuzieB on Aug 28, 2013      (read SuzieB's 18 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jdavis on Jul 12, 2013      (read jdavis's 39 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color is beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to actually knit this up. It feels great and will be perfect for one of my Anne Hanson scarves.
By WandaA on Jun 11, 2013      (read WandaA's 9 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab