Madelinetosh 2018 Tosh Shawl Club: Bespeckled MKAL Reviews

Jimmy Beans Yarn Club Wizard
In collaboration with Amy of Madelinetosh and Rachel Roden of Unraveled Designs, we've upped our game this year and created a speckled mystery shawl that is designed to be worked one month and one sample of Tosh Merino Light at a time, so that by end of the year you'll have a shawl showcasing all of 2018's speck-tacular colors!

For $10 each month, you'll receive:
  • One mega-sample (80+ yards!) of Tosh Merino Light in an exclusive, one-of-a-kind, colorway. Some months you'll get a speckle color; some months will be solid, but rest assured that we've worked w/Rachel and Amy to develop a palette that is truly beautiful.
  • Beautifully printed instructions for that month's section of Rachel's exclusive pattern
An ongoing subscription is just $10.00 per month (shipping included!) for our U.S. customers. Or, gift a year-long subscription to a friend with our 12-month gift option!

Ships between the 25th and 30th of the month!
You can also view all Madelinetosh 2018 Tosh Shawl Club: Bespeckled MKAL.


From $10.00 to $120.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Additional Info:
This option is paid upfront, but works out to $10/month. After 12 months, the subscription will end (does not renew automatically).

One mega-sample (80+ yards!) of Tosh Merino Light in an exclusive, one-of-a-kind, colorway. Some months you'll get a speckle color; some months will be solid, but rest assured that we've worked w/Rachel and Amy to develop a palette that is truly beautiful.
Category:
Subscription
Difficulty:
Beginner
Is Pattern Included:
Yes
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall 2018 Tosh Shawl Club: Bespeckled MKAL Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars (4.2 based on 24 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cleoskye on Apr 13, 2018      (read cleoskye's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Help 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I just received my first box for this club.The reviews talk about a shawl in a year. Is it the January box or the March box? Will I be getting more boxes this month to make up for January and February? There was no clue in the box to this. Someone help!
By gjk on Apr 06, 2018      (read gjk's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love MadTosh! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wear my 2017 shawl all the time! Easily one of my most favorite things I’ve made. So far I’m loving the colors of the 2018 shawl. I’m excited to see what the finished product looks like!
By Lydia25 on Mar 28, 2018      (read Lydia25's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not sure about last 8 rows 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I second PQlinda's comment. Would be nice to have a photo of how the stitch for the last 8 rows is supposed to look. It doesn't seem to look right with the previous rows.
By dutchrose on Mar 25, 2018      (read dutchrose's 1 other review) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not sure if I am doing it right 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
In the last eight rows of the February pattern you are with sl2 wyif, k2, repeat. I then have a yarn going across 2 of my stitches, is that what it is supposed to look like? Looks odd to me. Thanks for your help.
By PQlinda on Mar 18, 2018      (read PQlinda's 1 other review) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Mess 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Tried for a week to get this right and than gave up. A month and a hlf later you send the correction, very frustrating!!
By Hotwine on Mar 16, 2018      (read Hotwine's 1 other review) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So far so good! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've only gotten the 1st 2 months, but I am LOVING the colors so far! This is my 2nd year doing the Madelinetosh shawl.
By Tacie on Mar 14, 2018      (read Tacie's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lisasitty on Feb 28, 2018      (read lisasitty's 1 other review) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Like the club 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Like the club at the end of the year I have a lovely shawl.
By Booton on Feb 27, 2018      (read Booton's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So far, so good 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have no complaints! Good color, easy enough pattern, tosh yarn... it all looks very promising. One question, though: Will the designer be putting up a page on a Ravelry?
By Lizzie91001 on Feb 25, 2018      (read Lizzie91001's 1 other review) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Shawl Subscription - *USA ONLY 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab