Lorna's Laces String Quintet Packs Yarn - '17 March - Police Box (Pre-order Ships 3/31) Reviews

Lorna's Laces String Quintet Packs Yarn - '17 March - Police Box (Pre-order Ships 3/31)
'17 March - Police Box (Pre-order Ships 3/31) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Gradient packs are all the rage right now, but Lorna's Laces has something truly special to offer! String Quintets package together a curated color palette of 5 mini hanks of Shepherd Sock so you get an amazing array of colors and ample yardage!

Be sure to check out the Limited Edition colors to coordinate with our other Lorna's Limited Edition colors!


$35.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '17 March - Police Box (Pre-order Ships 3/31))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
127g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% superwash merino wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
1
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
525    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Color Family:
  Multi
Color Group:
  Muted
Color Temp:
  Neutral
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Dye Result:
  Tonal
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Small Skein or Sample
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall String Quintet Packs Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 18 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rebecca Allan on Feb 15, 2017      (read Rebecca Allan's 6 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elk Grove Mary on Dec 07, 2016      (read Elk Grove Mary's 78 other reviews) 18 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Leslie G on Jul 20, 2016      (read Leslie G's 21 other reviews) 31 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun and endless possibilities 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the colors and of course this yarn is amazing to knit with. So many options, too. Socks, shawls, hats, mittens, etc, and colorwork. Great idea and I must have them all!
By Leslie G on Jul 11, 2016      (read Leslie G's 21 other reviews) 31 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice collection of colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I thought this was a nice set of colors for the project at hand the Queen of Thorns Mystery Knit-a-long. It was my first MKAL, and I have to say that any frustration I felt was due to my own inexperience. The yarn itself is very even and sturdy, although I did note that the grasshopper color did bleed a little during blocking. But it wasn't enough to damage the piece. If another MKAL comes along that uses this lace, I won't hesitate to join in!
By Jackalgirl on Jul 07, 2016      (read Jackalgirl's 2 other reviews) 30 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sammac on Jun 06, 2016      (read Sammac's 6 other reviews) 33 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BethAP on May 25, 2016      (read BethAP's 2 other reviews) 45 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By missy907 on May 25, 2016      (read missy907's 1 other review) 34 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shells kells on May 18, 2016      (read shells kells's 9 other reviews) 34 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MountainCandi on May 09, 2016      (read MountainCandi's 7 other reviews) 34 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!