Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Byrne Reviews

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Byrne
Byrne shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Sportmate, the sport-weight sister to Lorna's Solemate, is a glorious blend of scrumptiously soft superwash merino and silky smooth Outlast viscose, a smart-fiber that interacts with your body's microclimate and regulates temperature. This high-tech fiber is used by the likes of NASA and Ferrari!

Use this gorgeous yarn for summery shawls to ward off that evening chill, or for lightweight cardigans you can wear at the office to avoid the bite of an over-active air conditioner. Sportmate is perfect for any knit or crochet project and comes in many of your favorite Lorna's Laces colorways!


$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
70% Superwash Merino, 30% Outlast Viscose
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
270    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sportmate Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 53 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By RayKay on Oct 24, 2017      (read RayKay's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cwegner on Oct 19, 2017      (read Cwegner's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Hands down the BEST sock yarn ever! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the way it feels, the way it knit's up, the colors and how wonderful my feet feel regardless of the weather. I prefer a slightly thicker sock, so I really love the fact that it's sport weight.
By bobglory on Sep 06, 2017      (read bobglory's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By RayKay on Aug 02, 2017      (read RayKay's 11 other reviews) 195 out of 430 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knits up, handles and washes well. As I have only ever air dried my hand-knitted items, regardless of the what labeling indicated, I have always experienced wonderfully long lasting results with this yarn. To those who have reported ONE knot per skein: it's industry standard for 3 knots per ball/skein of yarn. Otherwise yarn companies/dyers would be running into a lot of waste. It's also a great reason to rewind all yarn, even those that come in pull skeins.
By JayeL65 on Jan 10, 2017      (read JayeL65's 2 other reviews) 115 out of 270 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Annielor on Jun 25, 2016      (read Annielor's 2 other reviews) 425 out of 686 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this in the Black Watch colorwY, which is just stunning. This yard has a beautiful hand and sheen. It makes for very pleasant knitting.
By Annielor on Jun 22, 2016      (read Annielor's 2 other reviews) 27 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Rushforth on Feb 04, 2016      (read Sandy Rushforth's 14 other reviews) 42 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lucscious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft and lofty, the Sandy Goes colorway is also a great - lovely combination of hues. Winding was also a breeze - a treat to not mess with tangled skeins.
By jennymarie5 on Jan 19, 2016      (read jennymarie5's 8 other reviews) 33 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By swarty7 on Aug 12, 2015      (read swarty7's 6 other reviews) 49 out of 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab