Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Monkeyshines Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Monkeyshines
Monkeyshines shown $21.00


Dressy or casual, children's clothes or adult apparel, last-minute gifts or home decor... the possibilities are endless with Shepherd Worsted! This glorious yarn has it all, from rich finger-pleasing texture to an elegant, even drape. Easy to work with and care for, this 100% superwash wool is incredibly soft with just a touch of silky shine. Eye-catching in dozens of fabulous solid and variegated hand-dyed colorways, Shepherd Worsted will fast become your favorite go-to yarn!

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!


$21.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
225    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 310 reviews)

Worth the price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. Used it to make a few winter caps/hats as presents for next winter. They worked up beautifullyso soft and fluffy. The only problem is that this yarn is very addictive.
By CarolynH on May 05, 2018      (read CarolynH's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By thisisjeanett on Apr 07, 2018      (read thisisjeanett's 6 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
such a wonderful yarn to work with! So soft and lovely. I crocheted a baby blanket for my granddaughter, it turned out beautiful, she is so cozy all wrapped up in it. It did take ALOT of skeins so it was expensive to do up $100 but she is my granddaughter after all.... Mom loves that it is easy wash & dry plus soft warm wool.
By Karen Bracken on Mar 29, 2018      (read Karen Bracken's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
80’s Awesomeness 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is really nice, soft yarn. It is relatively loosely spun, so if you use crappy needles, you might have a problem with that. The colors on this base are nowhere near as vibrant and gorgeous as the same colorway on Shepherd Sock, but this is a fantastic colorway, nonetheless. My son is a big 80’s fan so this is for a hat for him.
By thisisjeanett on Feb 05, 2018      (read thisisjeanett's 6 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty, I made a pattern for it. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made a pattern using this yarn. It was nice to knit with it, except that at a few points it seemed a bit under-spun and split easily. https://www.instructables.com/id/Cute-Knitted-Hat-in-Diagonal-Half-Linen-Stitch/
By marybeshaw on Dec 12, 2017      (read marybeshaw's 3 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love the look and feel of this yarn. I have not used yet but will update my review once I do.
By SasZKnitter on Nov 29, 2017      (read SasZKnitter's 6 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knits up beautifully, pills a bit after wear/use 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I agree with other reviewers, this yarn is extremely soft and squishy - great for baby items blankets, sweaters, hats, booties, especially since it's truly superwash. My only complaint is that it does begin to pill after a lot of wear/use hence 4 stars. Overall, I'd recommend for hats and scarves more than sweaters, due to the pilling.
By Lyssaszoo on Sep 19, 2017      (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kerri1968 on Aug 23, 2017      (read Kerri1968's 12 other reviews) 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and squishy - love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my second time using this yarn, and I've already bought more. Made two baby blankets for my twin nieces, in the Frozen Upon A Time colorway. Absolutely love knitting with this yarn- it's soft and squishy, with good stitch definition and no pooling. The blankets came out super cozy as did the baby sweater/hat/booties I made before. I love this yarn!
By Lyssaszoo on Jun 19, 2017      (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a yarn that had a repeat to follow. This yarn worked perfectly. It make up a beautiful scarf.
By JulieL on May 18, 2017      (read JulieL's 1 other review) 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab