Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - Grand Street Ink Reviews

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - Grand Street Ink
Grand Street Ink shown $26.00

A sumptuous blend of warm, rich alpaca and velvety soft silk, Honor is truly an extraordinary yarn. The plush, downy texture is kissed with just a hint of silken shine creating a remarkably ethereal fabric. Honor tends to hold dye with a muted intensity, resulting in faded, understated hues that showcase stitch details and shaping giving Honor a timeless elegance.


$26.00


Select colors on sale as low as $22.10!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
275    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Honor Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 98 reviews)

Love LL Honor Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have a few skeins of Honor Yarn in my stash and have used the yarn as well. I have to keep adding more to my stash when I see a color that calls my name.
By purpleknit on May 26, 2017      (read purpleknit's 29 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lynn Jago on Mar 31, 2017      (read Lynn Jago's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was so soft to work with and made up to be a lovely snuggley cowl. The colorways are amazing and I would highly recommend it.
By Lynn Jago on Mar 13, 2017      (read Lynn Jago's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Differences in Color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this color way in both Sport and Honor yarn. They are unbelievably different in color. The Sport has bright bold vibrant colors. The Honor, by comparison, almost looks faded. Both are attractive. The Sport goes well with violent and purples. The Honor lends itself to pinks. Both are very attractive, just depends on the look you are going for. Be sure to buy all you need at the same time!
By gjk on Mar 01, 2017      (read gjk's 35 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Honor Yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The yarn feels luscious, but it was not my favorite to knit with. I had difficulty tensioning it, and it is more like a heavy fingering weight. Once I knit up the skein I have left, doubt if I will be buying more.
By BJHart on Jan 31, 2017      (read BJHart's 1 other review) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway Live Long and Prosper - truly sorry it's no longer available. In the Honor version the colors are very soft. The yarn is a pleasure to use and the fabric just calls out to be touched. I look forward to using Honor again.
By Allouette on Dec 13, 2016      (read Allouette's 9 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elk Grove Mary on Dec 07, 2016      (read Elk Grove Mary's 90 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JAC28 on Dec 02, 2016      (read JAC28's 12 other reviews) 17 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Color is great, nice feel
By JAC28 on Nov 28, 2016      (read JAC28's 12 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made an open lace work scarf with this yarn and it is warm! The name is so cute and quirky this yarn works up beautifully. This had definitely become one of my favorite yarns and I plan to order more in the future!
By So Adorable on Nov 17, 2016      (read So Adorable's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab