Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn Reviews

Helen's Lace, a delicate, finely spun silk and wool blend, is the epitome of lace weight yarn. Meant for the most exquisite projects from intricate heirloom shawls to elegant high fashion knits, Helen's Lace is as versatile as it is beautiful. Available in many of the dynamic Lorna's Laces' hand-dyed colorways, this superior yarn comes in large hanks of over 1200 yards to ensure color consistency for all your projects no matter the size or scope. There is also a free shawl pattern included on the label!

$58.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Kedzie)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Silk, 50% Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
1250    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Helen's Lace Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 59 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tracy on Jan 21, 2014      (read tracy's 4 other reviews) 22 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The shire 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this lace yarn. However, I like other color ways better...at least for my current project. But believe me when I say I will find some other amazing project to use this for. I like the Flushing color way better as its a more subtle variegation . Fantastic yarn !
By tracy on Jan 21, 2014      (read tracy's 4 other reviews) 16 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarn and great for those shawl patterns that require a lot of yardage, the skein is so plentiful you need not worry about joining yarns in the middle of delicate lace patterns.
By kittyknits on Jan 18, 2014      (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) 17 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lace shawl 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Easy to work with. Does not split. Lovely feel. No knots in skein, works up beautifully in lace patterns.
By ekknit on Aug 13, 2013      (read ekknit's 3 other reviews) 301 out of 418 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By donorato on Aug 12, 2013      (read donorato's 13 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The colors are soft, the yarn is soft, I just love love love it! I have to be careful when buying Lorna's Laces brand, because some of their products are washable. That means the yarn is chemically treated, and it leaves a residue and/or rough feel that I dislike greatly. Luckily, not a problem with this yarn! It's gorgeous, I recommend it highly, you will love it!!!
By KarenSantaFe1 on Jul 24, 2013      (read KarenSantaFe1's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yumm! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The pics are so representative of the actual product, I have never been disappointed. This purchase was admittedly for my stash, so I cannot address how it knits up, but I have worked w/Shepherd Sock, and it is gorgeous. I fully expect the same, if not more from Helen's Lace.
By kw2k on Jun 25, 2013      (read kw2k's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful, rich colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CookieMomster on Apr 29, 2013      (read CookieMomster's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Grams on Apr 01, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace in Dragon Baby delivered exactly what I expect from LL products. The yarn is fine and well twisted, soft and pleasant to work with. The finished project a shawl has a heavenly drape, and the short color changes created a lovely mottled effect. I would buy this yarn again. And again. And again.....
By Lynn H on Mar 25, 2013      (read Lynn H's 3 other reviews) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!