Kollage Square Circular Needles (Firm Cable) Needles - US 10.5 (6.5 mm) - 16" Needles Reviews

Kollage Square Circular Needles (Firm Cable) Needles - US 10.5 (6.5 mm) - 16" Needles
US 10.5 (6.5 mm) - 16" Needles shown on sale for $8.75

The Kollage square needles are made of a lovely high grade aluminum in a titanium color and have precision point tips. The square shape is easier on your hands and also can make your stitches straighter and more uniform. The cable is firm in comparison with the "k-cable", however it is still a malleable cord that is ready to knit with straight out of the package! These needles are quite unique and would certainly be a wonderful addition to any knitter's tool kit!
You can also view all Kollage Square Circular Needles (Firm Cable) Needles.


On Sale for $8.75 (50% off!)


Other options from $7.75 to $8.75

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 10.5 (6.5 mm) - 16" Needles)

Length:
16" (40cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 10.5 (6.5mm)
Overall Square Circular Needles (Firm Cable) Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 10 reviews)

Great needles, just not for me 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Pros: super sharp, super lightweight, strong - there's no bending of these metal needles at a size 1, unlike other needles I own. I am a tight knitter Cons: not slidey enough! When I knit, I like to go fast, so I prefer needles that the yarn practically falls off of. If you prefer a little stickiness to your needles, these may be perfect for you.
By akaemi on Jan 04, 2017      (read akaemi's 1 other review) 30 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By bethroberts on Oct 09, 2016      (read bethroberts's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfection! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The criteria I use for a perfect needle is: 1 sharp points 2 aluminum barrel because yarn 'grabs' the yarn without the yarn slipping or sliding, and 3 cable that is firm enough that it doesn't twist or kink that is, if you're using circulars. Providing your knitting tension is consistent I.e., not too tight or too loose the stitches come are perfect. Knit a gauge first to ensure you'll be spot-on with the gauge needed.
By MicheleM on Oct 07, 2016      (read MicheleM's 7 other reviews) 19 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I like them but.... 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really do like this style of circular needles but the cable came off of one of the tips. I was in the middle of a row for a shawl Im making for a Christmas gift. I like that I could buy circular needles 40 inches long so I ordered another one.
By bethroberts on Sep 21, 2016      (read bethroberts's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
fun shape. works great. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I got these for the unusual shape... thinking i wouldn't like them as much as i do. I have a tendency to knit tight and these needles prevent that from happening. They are great for loose work. I love the size 9s I chose, although I bought as circulars, which are useful to me but I really look forward to when I purchase the same size as dpns... I get excited finding projects exclusively for these needles. Love love love them.
By sz11 on Sep 08, 2016      (read sz11's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorite go-to needles!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love these!!! Nice and pointy for lace and they really make stitches like k3togs, or SSKs so much easier! Never have had an issue with these, whatsoever!
By AJ on Aug 15, 2016      (read AJ's 2 other reviews) 30 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Jul 20, 2016      (read knittykitty's 36 other reviews) 30 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Comfortable Needles, but Beware! 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I bought a few of these needles to try out on a shawl. They are very light and comfortable, but I did run into a problem. The shawl I was knitting required two different needle sizes. I knit happily with the first needle, then switched to the the larger one. I only knit for about 1 1/2 rows, and the needle broke at the join! I was able to save my stitches with a different needle and finish the shawl, but it was very scary there for a while. While I love how these needles feel, I am not sure I could ever recommend them after what happened to me. Hopefully I just had a defective needle.
By Lyndyme on Jul 15, 2016      (read Lyndyme's 1 other review) 37 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Jul 11, 2016      (read knittykitty's 36 other reviews) 32 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I like them 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A few of the knitters in my weekly group think square needles are strange, but with a wee bit of arthritis in my fingers,I find these needles very comfortable. I love the double points for socks.
By snapcookie on Apr 28, 2016      (read snapcookie's 2 other reviews) 42 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab