Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Rainbow
Rainbow shown $25.00
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encountered some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does their best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Rainbow)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in bright colors!
Category:
Grab Bag
Difficulty:
N/A
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars (3.9 based on 23 reviews)

Rainbow Rating: 3.7 out of 5 stars (3.7 based on 6 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Rainbow were found, but the following reviews exist for other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
By CrazyforKnits on Mar 20, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 32 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
By MarinaMinsk on Feb 19, 2014      (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 47 out of 100 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lovely samples 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
By Gus on Jul 23, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 37 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
By Looeez on Apr 20, 2013      (read Looeez's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Desert 38 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not great for the cost 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
By RevMommy on Mar 01, 2013      (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 35 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 22 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 18 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
So disappointing! My Oceans Grab Bag has hardly any blues by any stretch of the imagination, nothing like the picture, nothing like the ocean. Adding insult to injury, the skeinettes do not contain enough yarn to finish one hexagon! I will stick to regular skeins and pick my colors. Hopefully I can make pleasing two-toned half and half hexagrams with the grab bag skeinettes.
By Bona Fide Knitter on Jan 19, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 23 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ocean Colors 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Oh, how I wish my Ocean Mini Skeinette Grab Bag looked like the photo. Alas, it does not. I just received my grab bag and am very disappointed in the color choices - certainly not what I was expecting, nor my idea of ocean colors. That said, I guess I will just keep it as sending it back seems a hassle. But, I will be ordering my idea of Koigu ocean colors when I am into my project.
By jeanhal on Jan 02, 2013      (read jeanhal's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Oceans 16 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!