Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 1045-28 Reviews

Koigu KPM Solid Yarn - 1045-28
1045-28 shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Koigu Premium Merino (KPM) Solid colors are pure hand painted beauty! The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch. Each dye lot is "painted" individually and then heat is applied to fix the dyes. Dye lots are rinsed and hung on rods to dry.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1045-28)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
175    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Canada
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall KPM Solid Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 39 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Deborah Grisorio on Aug 05, 2014      (read Deborah Grisorio's 26 other reviews) 19 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By I'm busy knitting on Aug 05, 2014      (read I'm busy knitting's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous, as always. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The texture of the yarn is beautiful as well as the color.
By Deborah Grisorio on Aug 05, 2014      (read Deborah Grisorio's 26 other reviews) 21 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the colors in their solid yarns. There is just enough light in the yarn to show off all your hard work in your knitting projects.
By Becky Jo on Jun 17, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 74 other reviews) 9 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully swishy and springy to work with. Very similar feel to MadelineTosh sport!
By hshar on Jun 13, 2014      (read hshar's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really love this yarn which I bought to take a class. It knits up very well. I've bought 4 more skeins since then.
By knittin'nurse on Jun 10, 2014      (read knittin'nurse's 1 other review) 2 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for Color Work 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought a bunch of different colors and can't wait to make a color work scarf/cowl. Have always loved this yarn since the first time I tried it.
By Momo3 on Mar 11, 2014      (read Momo3's 27 other reviews) 12 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MilliNews on Dec 31, 2013      (read MilliNews's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Koigu KPM Solid Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
SO SOFT AND EASY TO WORK WITH
By MilliNews on Dec 31, 2013      (read MilliNews's 5 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What is happening at Koigu? 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn because I wanted to knit socks to match one of the colors I had used for a sweater knit of three different Koigu colors. I was aware that it would be a different dye lot than the one I had used for the sweater, but I expected a close-enough match. Wrong! The yarn I received is much lighter in color and has a great deal of white undyed wool in it. I kept it because I can use it for another project, and I found on ebay the same color number but different dye lot that is a close-enough match for the socks. Koigu buyers need to be prepared for unpleasant surprises. I have used Koigu KPPPM and KPM yarns for more than 10 years and have loved it, but I wonder if its popularity has resulted in compromises with quality of both base yarn and dyeing - but most notably with dyeing. Very sad. Base yarn is thinner than it was in the beginning, and a 50 gram hank tends to weigh 47 or 48 grams.
By onmyneedles on Dec 12, 2013      (read onmyneedles's 6 other reviews) 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!