Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women Pattern
0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women Pattern shown $5.50
I have had lots of requests for this one! Easy to knit from the top down, using a heavy worsted at 4 stiches to the inch. Sizes x-small to x-large. Chest sizes 36, 40, 44, 48, 52 ins. Finished Length 25 ins.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Pullover
Suggested Needles:
24" circ US 9 and 7. 16" circ US 9 and 7. DP US 9 and 7. or sizes required to get gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Shepherd Worsted
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
935, 1010, 1150, 1210, 1260
Overall Women's Sweater Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 25 reviews)

0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Sep 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 39 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Another great pattern from K P & S! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these patterns - they are clear and do not use any skills above basic. Just enjoyable knitting that is very forgiving and easily alterable!
By LindK on May 18, 2011      (read LindK's 22 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 53 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knit this and it will be one of your fav's! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my hoodie and can't wait to knit one up for my daughter, son and husband! Highly recommend this pattern!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Oct 21, 2009      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 282 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Women's Sweater Patterns reviewed:
No Seams!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have many of Diane Soucy's patterns and have enjoyed all of them. No seams and knitting in the round makes the sweaters, which become favorites, comfortable. I just finished this one for a friend's son and just added length to both the body and sleeves. Added ribbing to the bottom and cuffs. Great pattern to add your own special touches too.
By Susan P. on Apr 08, 2016      (read Susan P.'s 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover 18 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Teri Kepner on Mar 30, 2015      (read Teri Kepner's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0299 - Bulky Asymmetric Cardigan 51 out of 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Queen Bee Knits on Feb 12, 2013      (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0128 - Top Down Trapeze Pullover 38 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Successful sweater and a new favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this sweater. I made it out of Berroco Remix (A perfect yarn for this sweater!) I decreased stitches on the underarm of the sleeves as I knit along so they'd be tapered a bit, only 10 stitches in total and I'm glad I did. If you have narrow shoulders you may have to adjust the amount of stitches you pick up for the ribbing. I also wear this sweater with a turteneck and with a scarf. Very versatile style.
By pianogirl119 on Oct 14, 2012      (read pianogirl119's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 53 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By shoprc on Aug 26, 2011      (read shoprc's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 24 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Mar 05, 2011      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 27 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Almost finished 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitted this for myself in Lorna's Laces Green Line Worsted Sunshine. Shortened the sleeves and omitted the shaping.
By ice on Nov 16, 2010      (read ice's 64 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0291 - Neckdown Cowl Collar Pullover 25 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!