Knitting Pure and Simple Summer Sweater Patterns Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Summer Sweater Patterns
1602 Lacy Pullover Pattern shown
An easy to knit and comfy to wear scoop neck pullover for summer. Worked in top down in dk weight yarn, this summery sweater features simple lace at the hem and sleeve makes it fun to knit, and has shaping at the sides for flattering fit. Sizes XSmall (Small, Medium, Large, XLarge, XXLarge) to fit chest of 32 (36, 40, 44, 48, 52)".
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Summer Sweater Patterns.

From $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1602 Lacy Pullover Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Pullover
Just at Jimmy's:
No
Suggested Needles:
US 7 - and US 9 - 29" circulars, US 5 - and US 7 - 16" circulars, and US 5 and US 7 (for XSmall, Small sizes only) double points
Suggested Yarns:
DK weight yarn
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
794 (892, 1009, 1104, 1204, 1400)
Overall Summer Sweater Patterns Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 19 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitwool on Feb 18, 2011      (read knitwool's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 283 - Neckdown Scoop Neck T Shirt 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitwool on Feb 18, 2011      (read knitwool's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 993 - Neckdown V-Neck T-Shirt for Women 113 out of 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not yet started 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like all the Knitting Pure and Simple Patterns. They provide me with the basics and then I go on from there. I have many other KNITTING PURE AND SIMPLE patterns!
By ice on Nov 16, 2010      (read ice's 64 other reviews) Product reviewed: 104 - Cap Sleeve Cardigan Vest 17 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
review 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't made this actually pattern, but I have done knit two other Knitting Pure and Simple from the top down sweaters and ordered this to try at some point. I would recommend Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By ambrianmom on Apr 14, 2010      (read ambrianmom's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 104 - Cap Sleeve Cardigan Vest 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite pattern company 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So easy and such wonderful styles that are easy to customize.
By Nancy Stratton on Mar 19, 2010      (read Nancy Stratton's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 104 - Cap Sleeve Cardigan Vest 16 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 233 - Neck Down Shaped T Shirt 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9727 - Henley T-Shirt For Women 18 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 993 - Neckdown V-Neck T-Shirt for Women 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitting Neck Down Shirt 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)

If you are looking for a pattern that is knitted from the neck down - This pattern from Knitting Pure & Simple is for you because of 2 reasons:

1. Because it is knitted from the top down, you have exact control over the body length & sleeve length. 

2. There is no assembly - everything is knitted on circular or dp needles.  All you have to do is weave in loose ends.

Sizing is very accurate.  I wanted 3/4 sleeves so adjusted the sleeve pattern accordingly.  Am very happy with the finished product.

By Bonita on Apr 03, 2009      (read Bonita's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 993 - Neckdown V-Neck T-Shirt for Women 14 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!