Knitting Pure and Simple Hat and Mitten Patterns - 1306 Animal Hats Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Hat and Mitten Patterns - 1306 Animal Hats Pattern
1306 Animal Hats Pattern shown $5.50
Six adorable ear-flap hats in the shape of your favorite animal! Directions for both child and adult versions of: Unicorn, Kitty, Panda, Lion, Sheep and Sock Monkey!
Child: 18" circumference; Adult: 20" circumference. Garter stitch makes this hat very stretchy, so it will fit most head sizes.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Hat and Mitten Patterns.

$5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1306 Animal Hats Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
14 (3.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Hats and More
Suggested Needles:
US 10-24"; US 6 dpns; US K crochet hook; stuffing for unicorn horn.
Suggested Yarns:
Bulky Weight
Wearer:
All Ages
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Approx. 215 for each hat; Unicorn horn uses about 50 yds.
Overall Hat and Mitten Patterns Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 8 reviews)

1306 Animal Hats Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Mar 04, 2014      (read quilter64's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1306 Animal Hats 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun animal hat patterns 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm just finishing up the Kitty Hat Pattern. It is a fairly easy pattern, so goes pretty quickly, and I do like how it's turned out. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it has to be sewn up the back, so the next one I make, I think I'll do in the round on my circular needles.
By LindaLou49 on Dec 16, 2013      (read LindaLou49's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1306 Animal Hats 20 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Hat and Mitten Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Haven't done this yet.
By Dinah on Mar 08, 2012      (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 253 Basic Hat and Mitten Set for Children 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
All good, basic patterns 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Feel silly, I misread the title and thought it was many different patterns. Nothing too special here, basic caps.
By AmeliaM on Dec 19, 2011      (read AmeliaM's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 119 Chemo Caps For My Sister 15 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Another Wonderful Knitting Pure & Simple Pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I don't know how many Knitting Pure & Simple patterns I have but I LOVE THEM. They're always a very easy pattern to follow and you can knit plain or add your own special one of a kind touches. The had with ear flaps was very easy to knit and I finished it in less than a day - only thing I did different was to knit I-cord ties on it instead of a twisted yarn one. The hat I knit is perfect for little ones because it is lower in the back to cover a bit of the neck area, the flaps cover the ears so it's also perfect to wear under a hooded winter coat (babies do wiggle around :-). I would recommend any of these patterns to anyone - even an experienced knitter. Always a fun, quick and super easy knit!
By Diane from PA on Oct 01, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: 253 Basic Hat and Mitten Set for Children 18 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good thoughts 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
good thoughts but the top ends just a little too quickly so I had to taper it a bit.
By BetsyBlueberry on Jan 15, 2010      (read BetsyBlueberry's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 297 Bulky Hat and Mitten Set 15 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Judy7743 on Jan 11, 2010      (read Judy7743's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 297 Bulky Hat and Mitten Set 13 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Easy, well written patterns
By awinterofquiet on Oct 26, 2009      (read awinterofquiet's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 253 Basic Hat and Mitten Set for Children 15 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!