Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern
0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern shown $5.50

Sizes 2,4,6,8. An easy to knit hooded vest for children, uses bulky weight yarn at a gauge of 14 stitches to 4 inches. Edgings are knitted in, and it closes with a zipper.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.


$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
14 (3.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Childs Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
24" circular 10 & 9
Suggested Yarns:
Baby Alpaca Chunky, Creative Focus Chunky, Saphira
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
375/450/475/650
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 60 reviews)

0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest Pattern Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 5 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pym on Dec 08, 2010      (read Pym's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Unfortunately, I have not made this Hooded Vest yet but I thought this was a simple and quick to knit item for a little one. I like items that can be done in a short amount of time and maybe even use up some stash!
By mimi80442 on May 04, 2010      (read mimi80442's 26 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 6 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kelli on Oct 29, 2009      (read Kelli's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Adorable! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A very quick and easy knit, and an adorable vest for my 2-year-old granddaughter.
By Rosanne on Oct 12, 2009      (read Rosanne's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So cute! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting this for my 2 year-old-granddaughter out of Cascade Baby Alpaca Bulky. As with all Knitting Pure and Simple patterns, the directions are crystal clear and easy to follow and give wonderful results. Love it!
By Rosanne on Sep 29, 2009      (read Rosanne's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0271 - Bulky Hooded Vest 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Working on this project now. Looks very nice . pattern easy to read. this is my first baby pullover sweater. So glad to have found it.
By cskend on Aug 16, 2017      (read cskend's 32 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0214 - Baby Pullover 107 out of 353 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
As always like her patters,easy to read and understand.
By quilter64 on Apr 03, 2017      (read quilter64's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1301 - Baby Vests 39 out of 160 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Always like her patterns. Easy and easy to read and understand.
By quilter64 on Apr 03, 2017      (read quilter64's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0256 - Basic Vest for Children 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I have made the adult version and this pattern is just as wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The kidlets I made these for are wearing them ALL the time!! This pattern is super easy and fun!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 04, 2016      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 284 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0113 - Children's Mukluk Slippers 72 out of 111 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandyk1234 on Aug 15, 2015      (read Sandyk1234's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0214 - Baby Pullover 30 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab