Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern
0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern shown $5.50

Child's cardigan with 1 button. Uses worsted weight yarn. 5 sizes - 2, 4, 6, 8, 10. Finished chest measurements: 23, 25, 27, 29, 31. Finished length: 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 inches.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.


$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Childs Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
24" circ US 8 and 7; DP US 8; or size required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Vermont Fiber Company O-wool Balance, 3-5 hanks
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
325, 365, 410, 455, 515
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 60 reviews)

0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero Pattern Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Cute pattern. Knits up nicely.
By Catlady on Feb 28, 2011      (read Catlady's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What a cute sweater 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this sweater made up, and just had to have the pattern. I was happy to find it and get such quick service! Can't wait to get it knit up.
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 11 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Cool 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I made two of these boleros and both little girls were thrilled with their big girl style sweaters.  Only giving a 4 for instructions because had trouble picking up the number of suggested stitches in the front border area.  Second sweater I picked up fewer and then added 10 stitches ever other stitch in the work on the needle.  This gave a nicer curve to the fronts.  Hope this helps.
By Shingletown Knitting School on Dec 06, 2008      (read Shingletown Knitting School's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0275 - Children's Neckdown Bolero 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Working on this project now. Looks very nice . pattern easy to read. this is my first baby pullover sweater. So glad to have found it.
By cskend on Aug 16, 2017      (read cskend's 33 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0214 - Baby Pullover 160 out of 461 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
As always like her patters,easy to read and understand.
By quilter64 on Apr 03, 2017      (read quilter64's 30 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1301 - Baby Vests 42 out of 166 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Always like her patterns. Easy and easy to read and understand.
By quilter64 on Apr 03, 2017      (read quilter64's 30 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0256 - Basic Vest for Children 13 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I have made the adult version and this pattern is just as wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The kidlets I made these for are wearing them ALL the time!! This pattern is super easy and fun!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 04, 2016      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 284 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0113 - Children's Mukluk Slippers 74 out of 115 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandyk1234 on Aug 15, 2015      (read Sandyk1234's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0214 - Baby Pullover 32 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The collar instructions were poorly written. I ended up doing my own thing there.
By cherylweber on Nov 12, 2013      (read cherylweber's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0249 - Children's Bulky Neckdown Jacket 76 out of 147 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
These patterns are always reliable 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
And easy to make too. Well written directions
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 63 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 54 out of 121 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab