Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 00 (1.75mm) - 6" Needles Reviews

Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles - US 00 (1.75mm) - 6" Needles
US 00 (1.75mm) - 6" Needles shown $12.29
Karbonz needles are a revolutionary new product!! These needles are constructed of light bodied carbon fiber, so they have high tensile strength, making them very difficult to break. Carbon fiber is a versatile material that is used to manufacture the new generation aircrafts, space ships, automobiles, etc.!
The shiny, smooth brass tips come in perfect points and are flawlessly tapered. These needles are guaranteed to provide an unparalleled knitting experience. No other knitting needle comes close to this!
The size range from US 000 (1.50mm) to US 10 (6mm).
You can also view all Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles.

$12.29


Other options from $12.29 to $18.49
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 00 (1.75mm) - 6" Needles)

Length:
6" / 6.5"
Needle Type:
Double Point
US Size:
US 00 (1.75mm)
Overall Karbonz Double Point Needles Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 30 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerryknits on Aug 15, 2016      (read kerryknits's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MShinn on Aug 02, 2016      (read MShinn's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By craftymelon on Jul 19, 2016      (read craftymelon's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DragonflyBlue13 on Apr 21, 2016      (read DragonflyBlue13's 9 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
They sound like wind chimes... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased a set of the Karbonz interchangeable needles, and loved them, so I have been slowly replacing all of my needle sets with Karbonz. The DPNs make a lovely sound when knitting in the round. It is almost like wind chimes. The tips on Karbonz are amazing. I like the metal tips, but I don't like knitting on metal needles because, for me, they tend to slip. The carbon fiber has enough texture that the stitches don't fall off, but are still smooth enough that it doesn't slow me down.
By StevieC on Jan 22, 2016      (read StevieC's 5 other reviews) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kaygeo on Jan 04, 2016      (read Kaygeo's 1 other review) 15 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DianeJones on Oct 24, 2015      (read DianeJones's 9 other reviews) 22 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best of them all 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitter's Pride Karbonz Double Point Needles are the best I've ever tried--and I've bought a lot of DPs. The points are perfect and have a good amount of slip to get into the stitch. The body of the needle has just enough grab and gives a feeling of security that the stitches aren't going to fall off of one of your working needles. I highly recommend these. They're worth the investment.
By DianeJones on Oct 21, 2015      (read DianeJones's 9 other reviews) 26 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
See above
By smartmaxie on Sep 14, 2015      (read smartmaxie's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mine were not so great 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I think I got a bad set compared to everyone else. I hate to write a bad review, but it's an honest one. I have been using mine for only two days. I am not even half way through one sock and one of the ends came right off. I had to crimp it so I can finish. A few of the other ends are starting to move as well leaving a gap at the joins where the yarn gets stuck and makes me paranoid that the tip is going to fall off taking my hard worked stitches with it. I sent an email and hopefully they will make good on them.
By MrsPursi on Aug 17, 2015      (read MrsPursi's 1 other review) 48 out of 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!