Lacis Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Reviews

Umbrella Swift. The perfect gift for your favorite knitter!
You can also view all Lacis Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine.


From $86.00 to $96.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Ball Winders and Swifts
Description:
Umbrella swift: Circumference 12" to 72", 22" tall.
Quantity Included:
1
Overall Umbrella Swift - Reeling Machine Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 16 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Swift 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So glad I spent the money on this. I've been winding yarn by hand and this saves me so much time. Well worth every penny
By MargieM on Apr 25, 2014      (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100") 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice Swift! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very smooth, sturdy swift.
By donorato on May 02, 2013      (read donorato's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100") 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By bapig on Apr 19, 2013      (read bapig's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60") 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent tool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had a table top swift that finally gave up the ghost. It wasn't large enough or heavy enough to handle many of the skeins I was trying to wind. So I researched several different umbrella swifts. As usual, the customer service people at JBW were most helpful, so I settled on the Small Wooden Umbrella Swift. It is excellent! I think it will handle any yarn I purchase. I like to wind my yarn when I am ready to use it rather than when I purchase it. Thanks JBW for another great product!
By bapig on Apr 18, 2013      (read bapig's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60") 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great and versatile 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great swift for all sizes of hanks of yarn. Easy to set up and use
By JTH on Mar 28, 2013      (read JTH's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60") 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kriste on Feb 22, 2013      (read Kriste's 47 other reviews) Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60") 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Umbrella Swift 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice a sturdy. Great for the price.
By lynn Nasal on Feb 11, 2013      (read lynn Nasal's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60") 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn swift is just beautiful. It's very well made and it will last a lifetime. I bought this on a whim as I already have a table top swift & I am SO glad I did. It's worth every penny, Easy to use, easy to set up, spins effortlessly and it's pretty too! Don't think twice just get it!
By KnitterNJ on Jan 12, 2013      (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100") 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Totally Recommend This 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had a plastic Umbrella swift that lasted a few years, when it finally broke. When it came time to buy a new one, after trying to wind hanks over a chair back, I knew a wooden umbrella swift was the one to buy. I knew the Large Wooden Umbrella would be strong, not break easily, and not bend. I've used it several times since I received it, and I love it. I totally recommend the wooden swift for anyone who knits or does needle work. Yarn often comes in hanks,and now I can wind it into a ball quickly, as soon as I get it. It is worth the money to get the wooden swift.
By Rhonlynn on Dec 30, 2012      (read Rhonlynn's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Large Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 100") 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sooo worth the money 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've had a ball winder for a while but no swift. I was worried that the yarn may still get tangled with a swift. Priority post to Australia is expensive so it took me a while to convince myself I needed one. Let me tell you it is worth every single penny - it is just amazing. So simple and quick to use. The yarn effortlessly came off the swift onto the ball winder. Perfect!
By the quilted tortoise on Oct 03, 2012      (read the quilted tortoise's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Small Wooden Umbrella Swift (Opens to 60") 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab