Juniper Moon Farm Findley Yarn Reviews

Findley is a superb lace weight yarn that comes in a rich spectrum of colors. Made of 50% Merino Wool, and 50% Silk, the softness and sheen are perfect for light, lace-weight shawls!

$24.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 46 Bright Grape)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
798    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  High Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Findley Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 10 reviews)

Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
In my stash for a while-now using for striped shawl{green/oyster} Love the sheen,the depth of color and the yardage. Just don't let the yarn get too ahead of you as will knot itself together at times. Would definitely buy again.
By onmyhonor on Jun 01, 2016      (read onmyhonor's 95 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color much different than shown 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, feels very soft- however, the color shown on the product page at least for 19, color rappahannock is very different from what actually arrived. The color is much closer to a teal in person- I had to double check that I had ordered and received the correct yarn! Overall, the yarn is very nice- just different than pictured.
By _Julia_ on May 22, 2016      (read _Julia_'s 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Super high quality. Lovely sheen.
By melanieatkins on Aug 24, 2015      (read melanieatkins's 7 other reviews) 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jaxten on Jul 03, 2015      (read Jaxten's 60 other reviews) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful silky smooth yarn that created a stunning lace wrap. It has a nice sheen and the color, bittersweet, is deep and rich. Didn't encounter any knots or unevenness in thickness. Knitting with this yarn is pure joy.
By trisha731 on Dec 02, 2014      (read trisha731's 17 other reviews) 41 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just started a shawl in the Oyster color. The yarn is so soft and the color is beautiful, like a champagne beige with the faintest pink blush tinge in certain light. I can't wait to see how shawl comes out. I'm thinking I should get some other colors.
By MaryO7 on May 07, 2014      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 24 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I loved to work with this yarn. Would've given five stars if the thickness stayed even throughout, but there where some 'fat spots'.
By SasuNaruJunkie on Mar 20, 2012      (read SasuNaruJunkie's 9 other reviews) 16 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By msdirxtion on Oct 25, 2011      (read msdirxtion's 1 other review) 18 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Terri Sipes on Aug 17, 2011      (read Terri Sipes's 7 other reviews) 25 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Fabulous yardage, and a great price for such gorgeous yarn. I absolutely love it!!
By Jupiter on Aug 16, 2011      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 21 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!