Jimmy Beans Wool Micro-Brewed Stash Club - 03-Month Gift Subscription - *USA Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Micro-Brewed Stash Club - 03-Month Gift Subscription - *USA
03-Month Gift Subscription - *USA shown $90.00

Jimmy Beans Yarn Club Wizard
Inspired by powerful women of the past - and the present-day women leading the yarn industry - we've partnered with a series of "indie" hand-dyer revolutionaries to create gorgeous, limited edition colorways. Each month of the year, we'll introduce you to the work of one new dyer (a "Micro-Brewer"), one new exclusively dyed yarn, and one "Bold Betty" from history!

For $30-$40 each month, you'll receive:
  • 1 hank of a limited edition, hand-dyed fingering weight yarn
  • A fun, "Bold Betty" themed coaster
Starting at just $30 (shipping included!), there are 3, 6, and 12-month gift subscriptions available, or an ongoing monthly option.

The first installment will ship at the end of January 2018. All subsequent shipments will ship between the 20th and 25th of the month!
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Micro-Brewed Stash Club.


$90.00


Other options from $30.00 to $480.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Additional Info:
This option is paid upfront, but works out to $60/month. After 3 months, the subscription will end (does not renew automatically).

Your Micro-Brew subscription will be shipped separately from other items you might want to purchase. They cannot be combined with any other order to save shipping.
Category:
Subscription
Difficulty:
Beginner
Is Pattern Included:
No
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Micro-Brewed Stash Club Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 12 reviews)

03-Month Gift Subscription - *USA Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Great surprise every month. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I signed up for the first 3 months, and the yarn was so wonderful that I signed up for another 3. It's nice to get a skein of yarn in the mail and each one is a work of art. I have not been disappointed in any of the yarns. Great for knitting shawls and other projects.
By GrammaLinda on May 20, 2017      (read GrammaLinda's 19 other reviews) Product reviewed: 03-Month Gift Subscription - *USA 45 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SURPRISE 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love getting surprises and especially if it involves a gorgeous skein of yarn. This subscription club is a great way of finding new indie artists.
By Denise63 on Jan 31, 2017      (read Denise63's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 03-Month Gift Subscription - *USA 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Micro-Brewed Stash Club reviewed:
Fabulous Yarn Every Month! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this club! JBW has perfected the yarn club experience with beautiful fingering weight/sock yarns at a great price. The dyers seem to go out of their way to dye something really special for the club shipment. I love having the chance to try yarn from different dyers and look forward to seeing what each dyer has created for their month. I also really like watching the Ravelry thread to see the photos posted by other club members. It's such fun to see the variations in the skeins some dyers have a lot and others don't and to share both projects and project ideas. I've never been disappointed in any of the shipments because the yarn that arrives is always great quality. Plus, it's pretty easy to trade with other club members. I also think the price is terrific! Each skein comes in a project bag and the price includes shipping. The value is definitely more than the price. I love this club so much that I have two subscriptions!
By knitterlady13 on Oct 25, 2017      (read knitterlady13's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 12-Month Gift Subscription - *USA 21 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarns!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the indie dyers and unique yarn surprises each month...
By CarolW on May 18, 2017      (read CarolW's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Subscription - *USA 32 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shells kells on May 12, 2017      (read shells kells's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Subscription - *USA 33 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Subscription began in April 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Received Miss Babbs, Inspired by Nature, color Fired Up. Love it!
By sah on Apr 24, 2017      (read sah's 1 other review) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Subscription - *USA 15 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Micro-Brewed Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
March is my first one for this club kit. Yarn from Candy Skein is beautiful, very soft and squishy, and a full skein of 400 yards : fingering weight. Love the color name Purple People Eater! Hues of bright purple, and a dash of blue & green. Came in drawstring project bag like the big beanie bags. Saw on Ravelry group page there is coupon for 50% off suggested pattern for this yarn, wasn't in my bag, but calling JBW I was able to get coupon code and added to my queue list. Love and Happy with this club looking forward to April's bag, which I see is getting ready for shipping. : Definitely Recommended !!! A+ JBW
By Linda McMillan on Apr 20, 2017      (read Linda McMillan's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 06-Month Gift Subscription - *USA 35 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shells kells on Feb 05, 2017      (read shells kells's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Subscription - *USA 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn and love the monthly surprise
By Petra H on Feb 03, 2017      (read Petra H's 1 other review) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Subscription - *USA 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shells kells on Feb 02, 2017      (read shells kells's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: *Monthly* Auto-Renew Subscription - *USA 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab