Jimmy Beans Wool Fingering Mystery Yarn Grab Bags Yarn Reviews

Yarn makes everything better, and with these mystery grab bags of premium yarn awesomeness, you simply can't go wrong! Each bag contains 300 grams of fingering weight yarn in shades of your favorite colors. Ideal for shawl addicts, sock stitchers, and lace lovers, as well as your garden variety yarn-o-holics, the Mystery Yarn Grab Bags will make your day yarn-tastic! Pick your favorite color, or be super adventurous and get a Mega Mystery bag for a true surprise in color and yarn content! Included in this version of these grab bags are a pattern (chosen at random from our collection), a couple notions, and a project bag!


Regularly: $80.00

On Sale for $45.00! (44% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
varies
Physical Weight:
300g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
varies
US Needle:
varies
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
varies    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Overall Fingering Mystery Yarn Grab Bags Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 33 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fisha3000 on May 21, 2018      (read fisha3000's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wow! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These were door prizes for Madison WI Knitters Guild’s May meeting. Oh my, Tosh, Koigu, Regia, and more! I am thrilled.
By irishpat on May 21, 2018      (read irishpat's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mystery Grab Bag 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great products included - they must know that I like to knit socks because they included sock yarns.
By drdevi on May 21, 2018      (read drdevi's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Usually love these, but... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I usually love the mystery grab bags and definitely understand that most of the fun is the surprise and mystery of what's inside. I think I've purchased three or four different grab bags over the years and have always received at least one skein that I just loved, plus a few other things to try. If I'm being completely honest, though, this time around I was a little underwhelmed. I received a total of three skeins of yarn, two of which were exactly the same same brand, blend, and colorway. Also, even though I ordered the mixed bag, all the colors I received were in the same color family blue. So, while I worry that this will sound whiny, it *was* disappointing just because I expected more variety. These bags are a fantastic way to try some new brands or blends that might not be your usual favorites, and the contents are definitely worth the price, but I think this may be my last grab bag.
By clockworktomato on May 21, 2018      (read clockworktomato's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Purples... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
beautiful yarns..
By JeanM on May 02, 2018      (read JeanM's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
disappointed in the color mix 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Yarn is fine. Of good quality and I like to work with wool so all ok on that front. However, when the grab bag says it consists of brown, pink and red, one expects to receive at least one of each color and possibility multiple skeins of others. Only three skeins received, two of them pink and one brown. Three skeins for $45 was no bargain.
By EMullinsPaul on May 02, 2018      (read EMullinsPaul's 2 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KnitterontheGo on Apr 23, 2018      (read KnitterontheGo's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By marthase on Apr 21, 2018      (read marthase's 4 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mireille7 on Apr 20, 2018      (read Mireille7's 17 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By marthase on Apr 19, 2018      (read marthase's 4 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab