Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar - Silver Bells Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar - Silver Bells
Silver Bells shown $150.00

Jimmy's spin on the traditional advent calendar! We've packaged up everything that you'll need to join our Craftvent Knit-Along or Crochet-Along, and craft either a lovely wrap from Joji Locatelli (KAL), or a beautiful shawl by Linda Dean (CAL)! Displayed in a cheerful and colorful box, each day provides either yarn, a notion, or pattern clue needed for the project, including knitting needles (or crochet hooks)! At the end of the 24 days you'll have a gorgeous finished project to wear for the holiday season!

Each Craftvent Calendar comes with approximately 1000+ yards of yarn from 5 of our favorite hand-dyers! Pick between a KAL or CAL box, and get ready for crafting fun starting December 1st!

Please Note: If you pay for your Craftvent order with PayPal, your PayPal account will be charged at the time that your order is placed. Your calendar will ship to you on November 15.
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar.


$150.00


Other options from $100.00 to $150.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Additional Info:
Contains 20 yarn balls, totaling over 1,000 yards (400 more than last year!), that create a sparkly gray gradient with frosty fades of silver and blue! With some yarn balls weighing up to 40 grams, you'll bring in the Holiday season with selections from all your favorites; Madelinetosh, Lorna's Laces, Manos Del Uruguay, Anzula, and Hedgehog Fibres! Also includes clues to the pattern by Joji Locatelli, interchangeable needles, a project bag, and other fun notions!

PHOTOS COMING SOON
Category:
Gift
Difficulty:
Intermediate
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Craftvent Calendar Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 18 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Silver Bells were found, but the following reviews exist for other Craftvent Calendar.

Here are some other Craftvent Calendar reviewed:
So much fun 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed am enjoying since I haven’t finished yet 9/10/18 the Craftvent. I’m lucky I haven’t run out of yarn & I did get my booster pack timely. This is a great way to try yarns you’ve wanted to try but didn’t want a full skein and do a project you might not otherwise do. Everything you need to complete the project is included. Both written & charted patterns. I plan to repurpose the box for my office advent.
By Tacie on Sep 10, 2018      (read Tacie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Sugar Plum Fairy 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved Everything about Craftvent 2017! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What's not to love about Craftvent - easy but interesting pattern, beautiful colors, luscious yarn, goodies every day felt like a kid again!, and a great community to share the experience. In fact, when I saw how one member added color to her border, I just had to try it. Sure, I can learn to do intarsia in the middle of lace with only 6 months of knitting experience! ha ha! The shawl turned out beautifully! And the best part is that every time I look at it, I'm reminded of all the wonderful holiday activities I did with family and friends. It's like my memories are knit right into the shawl. It sounds like JBW is thinking about changing it up a bit next year. I have complete faith that whatever they come up with will be fabulous. I am absolutely doing it again next year!
By Morinne on Jan 23, 2018      (read Morinne's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2017 - Wintergreen 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed!!!! 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I purchased two Craftvent Calendars, one for me and one for my daughter who lives on the east coast. We were excited to work this project together. I ran out of yarn on two of the sections. I emailed and called after running out the first time. My call was returned on December 13 was told a booster pack of yarn would be sent, which I would receive by the end of the week. Because I expressed displeasure at the cost of the calendar with the issue of yarn shortage, I was told a 15% coupon would be included with the booster pack. I spent $15 to purchase additional yarn when the weekend AND no booster pack arrived. I finally received the booster pack after Christmas, on December 26, no 15% off coupon included. Jimmy Beans Wool was unapologetic about the situation. With the numerous snafus with this product, I expected a partial refund of the cost or a gift card, but nothing. In addition, for people who work full time, this project is ambitious to complete by Christmas to wear for the holiday season. Larger needles and a heavier weight yarn would be more doable. I finished the project January 19.
By Nancy Day on Jan 20, 2018      (read Nancy Day's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 159 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Idea and... 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
So excited when my box arrived. Love the packaging, not sure what I'm going to do with the box when I am done. Would love to be able to ship it back for a refill next year at a lower price. Yarn is lovely, and the directions have been clear enough that I can knit and watch TV at the same time. I have just finished all but three rows of section two, and have run out of the yarn with which I was provided. Fortunately, I have similar colors in my stash with which to supplement as I go along since I know I will be in a position of needing to add and adapt as I go along. The goodies are duplicates of what I already have, however, they are perfect to put in a notions bag and keep in my glove compartment for knitting emergencies when I'm out and about. Not sure if I will do this again next year, but I am having fun now.
By 2Katwoman on Jan 13, 2018      (read 2Katwoman's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Craftvent Calendar 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved my calendar. I didn't get it until Christmas but didn't care that I ordered it late. I haven't finished yet but have enjoyed so far. Only issue is that my Jimmy Beans Tape Measure was broken when I was bummed about.
By Dmbancroft on Jan 11, 2018      (read Dmbancroft's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Holiday Treat! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my calendar. I looked forward every day to opening the little boxes and to see my surprise for that day. Felt like a little kid again. Loved the pattern and the MKAL that came with it, too.
By cccmac on Jan 01, 2018      (read cccmac's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By margieg on Dec 28, 2017      (read margieg's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Craftcent Calendar- Cozy Fire 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Received my craftvent calendar box today. So excited to get started, but was only given 1 of my needles in the day 3 box. It just burst my bubble. Everything else in the calendar is great, colors of yarns are beautiful. For what you get it seems a little pricey though. Hoping I can get my needle situation fixed quickly because I can't wait to get started on the project.
By NeedleWizard on Nov 25, 2017      (read NeedleWizard's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2017 - Cozy Fire 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the box 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I received my sugarplum advent calendar and I am really excited to start the shawl. The box it comes in is beautiful and the yarn it includes is high Is high quality. My only issue was that the pattern was hard to find, however customer service was excellent about emailing it to me right away! All in all it’s a great product, however it is a tad bit pricey for the contents it includes.
By Moonmama on Nov 22, 2017      (read Moonmama's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Craftvent Review 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loved the Craftvent. I had a good time making this small shawl/scarf. I have not blocked it yet because I am out of town.
By Suzette61 on Dec 31, 2016      (read Suzette61's 18 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2016 - Holly 133 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab