Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar - Wintergreen Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar - Wintergreen
Wintergreen shown $150.00

In this spin on the traditional advent calender, we've packaged up everything you need to join our Mystery Knit-Along, and knit a lovely shawl from designer Rachel of Unraveled Designs! Displayed in a cheerful and colorful box, each day provides yarn, a notion, or pattern clue needed for the mystery shawl, including knitting needles! At the end of the 24 days you'll have a gorgeous finished project to wear for the holiday season!

Each Craftvent Calendar comes with a total of 600 yards of yarn from 8 of our favorite hand-dyers! The shawl, an advanced beginner/intermediate project with some lace sections, will feature colorwork that transitions from dark gray to light, and each transition zone will be accented with a pop of color of your choosing! There are 3 color combinations to choose from, so pick your favorite combination and get ready for crafting fun starting December 1st!
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar.


$150.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Additional Info:
Wintergreen: Contains four 100 yard balls in a grey gradient, and four 50 yard balls in blue, teal and green, along with clues to the pattern, interchangeable knitting needles and other notions, and treats for cold winter days!
Category:
Gift
Difficulty:
Intermediate
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Craftvent Calendar Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 10 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Wintergreen were found, but the following reviews exist for other Craftvent Calendar.

Here are some other Craftvent Calendar reviewed:
Love the box 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I received my sugarplum advent calendar and I am really excited to start the shawl. The box it comes in is beautiful and the yarn it includes is high Is high quality. My only issue was that the pattern was hard to find, however customer service was excellent about emailing it to me right away! All in all it’s a great product, however it is a tad bit pricey for the contents it includes.
By Moonmama on Nov 22, 2017      (read Moonmama's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Sugarplum 6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Craftvent Review 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loved the Craftvent. I had a good time making this small shawl/scarf. I have not blocked it yet because I am out of town.
By Suzette61 on Dec 31, 2016      (read Suzette61's 17 other reviews) Product reviewed: Holly 37 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mim58 on Dec 29, 2016      (read Mim58's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Frosty 33 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved It 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am actually reviewing the Evergreen colorway, but that option wasn't available to review. I loved my kit. Many people on the Ravelry discussion boards seemed dissuaded by the $150 price tag but the fun I had with it, not just the yarn and toys, but also the shawl-making and sharing daily pics with friends, was worth every penny. One reviewer here was disappointed in the kit, and thought the price should have been closer to $50 or $60, but when you add up the retail price for everything included, plus the pattern, and labor to manually prepare each box by hand, I calculated approximately $140. I'll give JBW the extra $10 for the fun factor. Good job guys.
By Crochetnanigans on Dec 26, 2016      (read Crochetnanigans's 37 other reviews) Product reviewed: Frosty 63 out of 108 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I received my CraftVent Calendar in December and decided to wait to open it until after holiday knitting was finished. After so much anticipation, I am really quite disappointed. I ordered 'Frosty' and imagined mostly whites and maybe some sparkle. It is a mix of black, grey and white. I have to download the pattern to begin not such a big deal, but a delay and it does not come with all needed tools. I feel that for the price, everything should be included. I have most of what is necessary, but not all. The hot cider and cocoa mix is really not my cup of tea so to speak. I will probably not do this again. $150 would purchase a lot of yarn. I like the box, but the value of the contents is more like $50 to $60.
By JBG on Dec 26, 2016      (read JBG's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Frosty 37 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice idea, but a bit pricey 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I like the idea of what Jimmy bean was trying to do, but the pacing of when you would get the yarn vs. the pattern was weird. To get around that I printed the pattern. The pattern its self is nice. The fell of the yarn is nice and the other bits and bobbles are cool. I do not like the colors I got. I purchases Holly and it was mostly dark reds, grays and black. It imagined that is would be a bit more Christmasy with reds and greens. Overall it like it, but don't love it. If the price stays at $150 I probably would not do it again.
By KellyKins on Dec 21, 2016      (read KellyKins's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Holly 33 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By glitterqueenpink on Dec 17, 2016      (read glitterqueenpink's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Evergreen 31 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Craftvent 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Having a wonderful time with my Craftvent. Have to stop myself from opening ahead too far.
By Suzette61 on Dec 15, 2016      (read Suzette61's 17 other reviews) Product reviewed: Holly 24 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cute Mystery Project 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am glad I ordered my kit as soon as it was announced as I got my first choice in color and it arrived on time. This is such a fun idea that I hope that JBW provides another next year. Only feedback for JBW is that it was hard to download the pattern. Suggest you provide hardcopy with kit.
By glitterqueenpink on Dec 14, 2016      (read glitterqueenpink's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Evergreen 33 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good value, treats not so much 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I purchased the Starry Night color and really like the yarn selection. The other little boxes contained various notions, from Cocoknits ring markers, Clover tapestry needles to Knitters' Pride t-pins and yarn cutter. I could have done without the treats hot chocolate mix and an apple tea. The box is quite sturdy and will be useful for holding other little things later. For a newer knitter, this is a bargain as you can build up your notions collection. If you're more experienced, you probably would have liked more yarn. Maybe that could be an option if JBW will make this box a yearly offering.
By Z on Nov 28, 2016      (read Z's 81 other reviews) Product reviewed: Evergreen 39 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab