FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar Reviews

Jimmy's spin on the traditional advent calendar! We've packaged up everything that you'll need to join our Craftvent Knit-Along or Crochet-Along, and craft either a lovely wrap from Joji Locatelli (KAL), or a beautiful shawl by Linda Dean (CAL)! Displayed in a cheerful and colorful box, each day provides either yarn, a notion, or pattern clue needed for the project, including knitting needles (or crochet hooks)! At the end of the 24 days you'll have a gorgeous finished project to wear for the holiday season!

Each Craftvent Calendar comes with approximately 1000+ yards of yarn from 5 of our favorite hand-dyers! Pick between a KAL or CAL box, and get ready for crafting fun starting December 1st!
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Craftvent Calendar.


$150.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Additional Info:
Contains 20 yarn balls, totaling over 1,000 yards (400 more than last year!), that create a sparkly gray gradient with frosty fades of silver and blue! With some yarn balls weighing up to 40 grams, you'll bring in the Holiday season with selections from all your favorites; Madelinetosh, Lorna's Laces, Manos Del Uruguay, Anzula, and Hedgehog Fibres! Also includes clues to the pattern by Joji Locatelli, interchangeable needles, a project bag, and other fun notions!
Category:
Gift
Difficulty:
Intermediate
Is Pattern Included:
Yes
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Craftvent Calendar Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 20 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
I love Craftvent! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my first Craftvent but not my last. I'm so impressed with all of the work that went into putting these calendars together. The yarns are just yummy, and I love the needles that we received as well as the other items. The wrap is coming together beautifully, and the yarns are really lovely I can't rave about them enough. It's a nice way to sample yarns and make something beautiful.
By LisaElle on Dec 16, 2018      (read LisaElle's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Sugar Plum Fairy 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My First Craftvent and I LOVE It! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with my Craftvent Calendar! The pattern by Joji is so beautiful and whoever picked out the color palette for the Sugar Plum Fairy option deserves major gold stars! They’re perfect! I love being able to work with a multitude of dyers, some I’ve never worked with before, and different yarn bases BFL! Stellina! Oh my!. I’ve done a fairly decent job at keeping up with each day and keeping everything a surprise until the day of is really motivational. I will definitely be joining Craftvent 2019 when that rolls around! '
By Lofty Loops on Dec 14, 2018      (read Lofty Loops's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Sugar Plum Fairy 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So much fun 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed am enjoying since I haven’t finished yet 9/10/18 the Craftvent. I’m lucky I haven’t run out of yarn & I did get my booster pack timely. This is a great way to try yarns you’ve wanted to try but didn’t want a full skein and do a project you might not otherwise do. Everything you need to complete the project is included. Both written & charted patterns. I plan to repurpose the box for my office advent.
By Tacie on Sep 10, 2018      (read Tacie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Sugar Plum Fairy 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved Everything about Craftvent 2017! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What's not to love about Craftvent - easy but interesting pattern, beautiful colors, luscious yarn, goodies every day felt like a kid again!, and a great community to share the experience. In fact, when I saw how one member added color to her border, I just had to try it. Sure, I can learn to do intarsia in the middle of lace with only 6 months of knitting experience! ha ha! The shawl turned out beautifully! And the best part is that every time I look at it, I'm reminded of all the wonderful holiday activities I did with family and friends. It's like my memories are knit right into the shawl. It sounds like JBW is thinking about changing it up a bit next year. I have complete faith that whatever they come up with will be fabulous. I am absolutely doing it again next year!
By Morinne on Jan 23, 2018      (read Morinne's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2017 - Wintergreen 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed!!!! 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I purchased two Craftvent Calendars, one for me and one for my daughter who lives on the east coast. We were excited to work this project together. I ran out of yarn on two of the sections. I emailed and called after running out the first time. My call was returned on December 13 was told a booster pack of yarn would be sent, which I would receive by the end of the week. Because I expressed displeasure at the cost of the calendar with the issue of yarn shortage, I was told a 15% coupon would be included with the booster pack. I spent $15 to purchase additional yarn when the weekend AND no booster pack arrived. I finally received the booster pack after Christmas, on December 26, no 15% off coupon included. Jimmy Beans Wool was unapologetic about the situation. With the numerous snafus with this product, I expected a partial refund of the cost or a gift card, but nothing. In addition, for people who work full time, this project is ambitious to complete by Christmas to wear for the holiday season. Larger needles and a heavier weight yarn would be more doable. I finished the project January 19.
By Nancy Day on Jan 20, 2018      (read Nancy Day's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 172 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Idea and... 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
So excited when my box arrived. Love the packaging, not sure what I'm going to do with the box when I am done. Would love to be able to ship it back for a refill next year at a lower price. Yarn is lovely, and the directions have been clear enough that I can knit and watch TV at the same time. I have just finished all but three rows of section two, and have run out of the yarn with which I was provided. Fortunately, I have similar colors in my stash with which to supplement as I go along since I know I will be in a position of needing to add and adapt as I go along. The goodies are duplicates of what I already have, however, they are perfect to put in a notions bag and keep in my glove compartment for knitting emergencies when I'm out and about. Not sure if I will do this again next year, but I am having fun now.
By 2Katwoman on Jan 13, 2018      (read 2Katwoman's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Craftvent Calendar 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved my calendar. I didn't get it until Christmas but didn't care that I ordered it late. I haven't finished yet but have enjoyed so far. Only issue is that my Jimmy Beans Tape Measure was broken when I was bummed about.
By Dmbancroft on Jan 11, 2018      (read Dmbancroft's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Holiday Treat! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my calendar. I looked forward every day to opening the little boxes and to see my surprise for that day. Felt like a little kid again. Loved the pattern and the MKAL that came with it, too.
By cccmac on Jan 01, 2018      (read cccmac's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By margieg on Dec 28, 2017      (read margieg's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 2017 - Sugarplum 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Craftcent Calendar- Cozy Fire 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Received my craftvent calendar box today. So excited to get started, but was only given 1 of my needles in the day 3 box. It just burst my bubble. Everything else in the calendar is great, colors of yarns are beautiful. For what you get it seems a little pricey though. Hoping I can get my needle situation fixed quickly because I can't wait to get started on the project.
By NeedleWizard on Nov 25, 2017      (read NeedleWizard's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2017 - Cozy Fire 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ab