HiKoo Simplicity Yarn - 001 White Reviews

HiKoo Simplicity Yarn - 001 White
001 White shown $7.95
Simplicity is a wonderful, soft, washable yarn with an amazing twist and is available in some of today's most popular colorways. The blend of wool, acrylic and nylon makes Simplicity a great choice for warmth, softness and machine washing!

$7.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 001 White)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino Superwash, 28% Acrylic, 17% Nylon
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
n/a
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
117    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Simplicity Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 13 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shand302 on Sep 08, 2015      (read shand302's 9 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By shand302 on Aug 24, 2015      (read shand302's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Rushforth on Feb 28, 2015      (read Sandy Rushforth's 14 other reviews) 19 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Feb 04, 2015      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed the variety of colors available at this site.
By newmoo on Jan 29, 2015      (read newmoo's 1 other review) 17 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Moolamoo on Jan 26, 2015      (read Moolamoo's 1 other review) 24 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to work with 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This isn't the best yarn I've ever used in all my years of knitting with worsted, but considering the price and the great variety of lovely colors it comes in, I continue to purchase and use it. The wool/acrylic yarn is machine washable, retains it's color nicely, and is squishy soft. I use it as a worsted and on occasion, as a sport. Using it on smaller needles makes it knit up beautifully. It remains a staple in my knitting stash for no other reason than it's versatility. On size 7 needles, it makes great fingerless gloves on size 4 needles, it made a great winter hat. You'll just have to try it yourself to see what a nice yarn it is for the cost.
By slkeith on Dec 19, 2014      (read slkeith's 5 other reviews) 27 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, great st definition & holds up to machine wash/dry! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used as a DK wgt for a baby dress. Very easy to work with and beautiful stitch definition. So soft! Easy care. I machine washed and used the dryer to dry to damp and my gauge didn't change a bit. I dislike superwash yarns that stretch and become limp when they hit the water so I'm really impressed! The Iris Blue and White look gorgeous together!
By capless on Nov 04, 2014      (read capless's 14 other reviews) 18 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mbear on Jan 10, 2014      (read mbear's 19 other reviews) 21 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Selestarla on Oct 01, 2013      (read Selestarla's 4 other reviews) 18 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!