Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn - Cezanne Reviews

Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn - Cezanne
Cezanne shown $40.00
Luxurious, hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! Perfect for lacy projects with sheen and a beautiful drape thanks to the silk and Seacell (a cellulose based fiber made from seaweed) composition.

$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Cezanne)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Silk 30% Seacell
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Canada
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  High Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sea Silk Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 47 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn to knit with very soft
By Danielle955 on Dec 28, 2013      (read Danielle955's 8 other reviews) 21 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lindateg on Sep 16, 2013      (read lindateg's 37 other reviews) 16 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the drape 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the drape of this yarn, but if it is picked, it has a white core.
By lindateg on Sep 16, 2013      (read lindateg's 37 other reviews) 25 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I just want to hold it. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such a beautiful texture, I can't wait to work with it.
By lindateg on Apr 30, 2013      (read lindateg's 37 other reviews) 8 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
picture makes the colors more brilliant 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I have ordered gobs of yarn from here and this is the first I have ordered anything and been disappointed with it. The texture feels nice but the colors are a very drab version of whats pictured. I know you always take a chance that its not going to be exact but I don't think I would be exaggerating when I say that its night and day. The only time the sheen shows up is with a fluorescent light. Other than that its a dull flat coloring. Dont order November Sky if you want those vibrant colors in the picture, or at least beware when ordering!!!
By pbjs82 on Jan 31, 2013      (read pbjs82's 1 other review) 26 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Sea Silk is sooo beautiful and easy to work with.
By AnitaM on Aug 28, 2012      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MarinKnitter on Aug 15, 2012      (read MarinKnitter's 7 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't say enough about this yarn!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing!!! I could write for hours about how great it is and still not give it enough credit. It's soft without being overly slippery, it has fantastic stitch definition, and makes beautiful lace without pooling. LOVE, LOVE LOVE!
By Laurie W. on Jun 25, 2012      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Knitnut on Jun 11, 2012      (read Knitnut's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Could not wait to cast this yarn on for a shawl. The yarn feels wonderful and is bright and beautiful
By Anne D on May 10, 2012      (read Anne D's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!