Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn Reviews

Luxurious, hand-dyed in Canada, each hank is one of a kind! Perfect for lacy projects with sheen and a beautiful drape thanks to the silk and Seacell (a cellulose based fiber made from seaweed) composition.

$50.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Spruce)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Silk 30% Seacell
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Canada
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  High Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sea Silk Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 49 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Knitnut on Jun 11, 2012      (read Knitnut's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Could not wait to cast this yarn on for a shawl. The yarn feels wonderful and is bright and beautiful
By Anne D on May 10, 2012      (read Anne D's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn as a accent color and I really like the drape and color intensity of this yarn. I'd like to try it in a larger project!
By bcs on Apr 26, 2012      (read bcs's 27 other reviews) 7 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really Lovely yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color was rich & beautiful, lovely drape. Used it for a knitted trim, but would like to use it again in a larger project.
By bcs on Apr 11, 2012      (read bcs's 27 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorite yarns of all time! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn. I don't buy a lot of yarn, I don't have time to use all the yarn I get for design projects, but I DO buy this yarn when I see it. I just adore it!
By Modeknit on Jan 25, 2012      (read Modeknit's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Review Of Hand Maiden Sea Silk Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The colors are TERRIFIC and this yarn has a very nice feel.
By The Scarf Connection on Nov 10, 2011      (read The Scarf Connection's 58 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By scottmertz on Nov 08, 2011      (read scottmertz's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knitted with it several times and I love it every time. Great drape and nice to work with.
By Emac on Aug 20, 2011      (read Emac's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have both Minegold and Moondust for special shawls, and both warm and cool colorways are beautifully nuanced and shimmering. Then when you see how soft it is...it is really worth every penny.
By Bearbara210 on Jul 21, 2011      (read Bearbara210's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A dream to touch, work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous colors, beautiful hand, beautiful drape. Exquisitely soft with colors that just glow and shine. One of my favorite yarns, wish I could afford every color.
By Chris F. on May 10, 2011      (read Chris F.'s 2 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!