Freia Fine Handpaints Ombre Lace Yarn - River Reviews

Freia Fine Handpaints Ombre Lace Yarn - River
River shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Ombre Lace is a beautiful lace weight yarn spun from Colorado-raised sheep and hand-dyed in California. A gradient yarn, the color runs are long and consistently even from dye lot to dye lot, all thanks to Freia's meticulous dying process.


$36.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
10
Physical Weight:
75g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
645    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ombre Lace Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 10 reviews)

Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE gradient yarn. This is waiting for me after I finish my other gradient.
By jlarew on Jun 21, 2017      (read jlarew's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dagmar Knudsen on Dec 17, 2016      (read Dagmar Knudsen's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn, beautiful colors. Will buy more.
By Dagmar Knudsen on Dec 13, 2016      (read Dagmar Knudsen's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered 'Ice Queen' with the 'Siren Song' stole in mind. I was daunted and panicked at the fine gauge of the lace weight... scrambling to return to the firm ground of worsted weight. But I have cast on and flying like a pro. The yarn has a substantial feel to it, even at that fine gauge. I want more! So many colors!
By lusted on Nov 07, 2016      (read lusted's 8 other reviews) 122 out of 160 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fphs on Feb 24, 2015      (read fphs's 3 other reviews) 243 out of 540 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By lemtaz on Sep 15, 2014      (read lemtaz's 2 other reviews) 245 out of 484 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I purchased this as a kit for the Sonoma shawl. It turned out wonderfully. I ran out of yarn because my gauge was larger than indicated in the pattern, but the additional skein was a very close match. I was very pleased with my purchase.
By lemtaz on Sep 15, 2014      (read lemtaz's 2 other reviews) 157 out of 350 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knit1prltoo on May 19, 2014      (read knit1prltoo's 3 other reviews) 52 out of 110 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful gradient. Lovely to work with!
By knit1prltoo on May 19, 2014      (read knit1prltoo's 3 other reviews) 50 out of 113 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the colors they so true to the web site photo
By Dorinda on Apr 08, 2014      (read Dorinda's 2 other reviews) 54 out of 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab