Filatura Di Crosa Zara Yarn - 1979 Titanium Reviews

Filatura Di Crosa Zara Yarn - 1979 Titanium
1979 Titanium shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Zara combines the finest quality Merino wool with the total ease of Superwash care. It is available in a wide variety of classic solids and heathers.


Regularly: $9.99

On Sale for $5.00! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Zara Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 11 reviews)

Zara yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have always loved Zara, great stitch definition, soft round yarn that makes for beautiful fabric, wonderful colors. I purchased 60 balls in 4 colors. I look forward to knitting up my yarn into great sweaters.
By Zen Knitter on Sep 07, 2017      (read Zen Knitter's 51 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a sweater in the dot stitch. Using size 2 needles. This makes a beautiful tight texture that looks almost like velvet. I am loving it.
By euphrosyne on Aug 23, 2017      (read euphrosyne's 18 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By spinnerrose1 on May 25, 2017      (read spinnerrose1's 1 other review) 31 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not strong enough for baby 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I enjoyed the yarn while I was knitting with it--good stitch definition, soft to the touch and lovely colour selection--BUT the baby blanket I made with it has broken in several places in the washing process. Baby items get the roughest wear with multiple washings. I'd use this yarn again but for items that will be hand washed.
By AngelaLaughing on Oct 19, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 6 other reviews) 56 out of 126 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By B G on Jan 23, 2013      (read B G's 2 other reviews) 62 out of 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By shorforth on Oct 28, 2012      (read shorforth's 1 other review) 63 out of 140 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jun 01, 2011      (read Zen Knitter's 51 other reviews) 60 out of 136 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Zara Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great yarn which I have used before
By S. Gries on Mar 24, 2011      (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) 73 out of 140 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Surprising gem 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this to make a baby sweater. The yarn is very soft and easy to knit. It felt nice on my hands and was easy to rip and re-knit. I would buy this again for future purchases. At half-price, it's a must-buy!!
By knittinggoo on Oct 11, 2010      (read knittinggoo's 2 other reviews) 66 out of 142 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By G-Linda on Aug 30, 2010      (read G-Linda's 30 other reviews) 57 out of 130 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab