Dolce Handknits Patterns - Newport Pattern Reviews

Dolce Handknits Patterns - Newport Pattern
Newport Pattern shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A bulky knit jacket with extra wide ribbing. Bust sizes 34.25 (36.5, 39, 41.5, 44, 46.5, 49)".
You can also view all Dolce Handknits Patterns.

From $5.50 to $7.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Newport Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
13 (3.25 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
US 10.5, US K crochet hook.
Suggested Yarns:
Bulky Weight, Baby Alpaca Chunky, Rowan Little Big Wool
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
585 (630, 680, 725, 780, 835, 900) yds
Overall Dolce Handknits Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 12 reviews)

Newport Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 6 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Love the pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say, I'm a huge fan of this line. The only quibble is that I'd prefer a downloadable version, which I've gotten from Dolce before. Other than that, it's a quick knit with wonderful lines.
By Leezee on Jun 28, 2013      (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 31 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
a work in progress 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting this sweater. The pattern is simple to follow, and, so far, I have found no print errors. The pieces are turning out to be true to the given dimensions. I will be substituting a short separating zipper for the closure. I'm not at all impressed with the 6 hook-and-eye closure idea, and it appears that the design will easily accomodate a zipper.
By Grannybeans on Jan 28, 2013      (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 44 out of 78 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wow. Great pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Quick, easy and fits great. Very simple and stylish. Made it with 6 skeins of cream rowan Chunky Print that has been in my stash for years. Just couldn't find the right pattern for it. This was it! Not going to do a closure as it looks great without one. Now I know what to do with the Noro Kabuto I've had in the stash even longer.
By Cicico on Jan 22, 2013      (read Cicico's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 40 out of 78 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By emma lou on Jul 10, 2010      (read emma lou's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 33 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic cardigan--delightful to knit! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made this sweater for my sister for Christmas out of Lamb's Pride in a soft heathered pink with lavender undertones. It's simple and elegant. I tried a number of options for closings including small and large hooks and eyes as you'll see in the picture. None of the choices were right with the bulky yarn so I ended up with a decorative pin placed at the bottom. It was my sister's idea. Love this design and the yarn was heaven to work with.
By Vipergirl on Jan 25, 2010      (read Vipergirl's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used Malabrigo worsted yarn to make this sweater. It turned out perfect. It was very easy to make and a good fit. I made crocheted button loops and pearl buttons for the closing instead of hooks and eyes.
By Maggie0701 on Oct 21, 2009      (read Maggie0701's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 10 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Dolce Handknits reviewed:
Love the pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Sure wish it was big enough for me! Need a 54" bust. Wish these designers would go bigger with the pretty easy ones.
By HarriedHwfe on Nov 03, 2012      (read HarriedHwfe's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Amherst 39 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jeanine Terranella on Jun 18, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: Monterey 39 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Almost done ,can't wait . Easy to follow and so cute. I am using cascade ultra pima
By go marilyn on Jul 12, 2011      (read go marilyn's 193 other reviews) Product reviewed: zMystic 38 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tjpazz on Jun 30, 2011      (read tjpazz's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Fairhope 43 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!