Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 083 Butter Reviews

Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 083 Butter
083 Butter shown $9.95
A Merino, Microfibre Cashmere blend that is soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced.  Read the full description...

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 083 Butter)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Cashmerino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 58 reviews)

Baby Cashmerino 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn for baby items.
By Nurse Sears on Dec 14, 2015      (read Nurse Sears's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn, easy to work with 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make some scarves for hockey team fans, using the team colors. It knits nicely and is easy to use. 4 skeins, knit flat made great team color scarves. Knit on US8, 50 sts wide. Be sure to use garter stitch or seed stitch on edges as it is a soft yarn and will curl/ roll on edges. I would also use this yarn for baby blankets or items since it is soft and with some wool content warm, a little cashmere for softness and nice hand.
By Heather A on Oct 12, 2015      (read Heather A's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful colors for baby 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wanted to make a baby hat in Mardi Gras colors. Cashmerino had the perfect texture in great strong colors.
By Cruzmaven on Aug 25, 2015      (read Cruzmaven's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By RissaBass on Mar 02, 2015      (read RissaBass's 1 other review) 9 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Cashmerino has a lovely hand 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I've used this yarn on occasion and I find it's a pleasure to hold and work with. Colours are great for baby projects too--some classic heritage and some bright modern. I didn't give the full five stars because it can be a bit splitty and about 1 in 5 skeins are somewhat knotty in my experience.
By AngelaLaughing on Feb 03, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 6 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Sep 23, 2014      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 18 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn frequently. Currently making the teddy bear all-in-one in panda form. It's great.
By Rochelle on Sep 23, 2014      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 19 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for baby patterns and I love it. I am now attempting a Debbie Bliss fair isle sweater for myself.
By snapcookie on Jul 23, 2014      (read snapcookie's 1 other review) 14 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bet if I'd ordered a color other than Sienna, I'd be giving this 5 stars instead of 4. The feel of it is amazing, but the picture on the website makes Sienna look like a light/medium shade of orange. The actual product, as it turns out, is a very deep shade that isn't exactly appropriate for the baby pumpkin hat I purchased it to make. It's incredibly soft, though, so I'll probably end up using it anyway because returning it would be too much of a hassle.
By erindipityknits on Jul 07, 2014      (read erindipityknits's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nonarose on Nov 22, 2013      (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) 23 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!