Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8307 French Roast Reviews

Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8307 French Roast
8307 French Roast shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Sausalito is a gorgeous fingering weight yarn available in a wide spectrum of slowly self-striping, tweedy colorways. This machine washable merino and nylon blend is great for colorful projects you'll love wearing!

$9.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8307 French Roast)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-8
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Machine-Washable Merino, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
tbd
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
198    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sausalito Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 28 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BFP on Jul 20, 2016      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great colors and quality fibers 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit this into a sweet little sweater. The yarn feels good next to your skin and the color ways knit up nicely.
By BFP on Jul 11, 2016      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By BFP on Jun 25, 2016      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dannita on Jun 22, 2016      (read Dannita's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just knit this brand another color into a sweater and the colorways were beautiful. The quality fibers are soft and feel good next to the skin.
By BFP on Jun 21, 2016      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jakemaxwel on May 27, 2016      (read jakemaxwel's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Endless possibilities with this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn has a lot of spring and energy in it. The twist is nice and tight. It takes tinking well. Used it in a shawl with complementary solids to match the different color changes in the yarn. Very strong, durable, easy to work with. Have more for future projects.
By newby loves 2knit on Feb 24, 2016      (read newby loves 2knit's 8 other reviews) 17 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Crochet worked better 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love, love, love the color of this yarn but, for me, it was difficult to knit. I ended up slightly frustrated with it, until I decided to crochet it. I worked up into a beautiful shawl. Not what I originally planned, but still lovely.
By StevieC on Jan 22, 2016      (read StevieC's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have started using it to make a pair of socks, the price was excellent and the yarn is soft and does not split.The yarn has a good feel to it. Its not to thin and not to thick so far I am very pleased with it and plan on purchasing more in the future.I have not finished my sock yet but the colors blend nicely and I hope it washes well, we shall see.
By Bstenico on Jan 03, 2016      (read Bstenico's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LissaKay on Nov 24, 2015      (read LissaKay's 1 other review) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!