Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 824 Leaves and Sprouts Reviews

Crystal Palace Chunky Mochi Yarn - 824 Leaves and Sprouts
824 Leaves and Sprouts shown $8.80
Chunky Mochi is the "big brother" of Mini Mochi and Mochi Plus. It has the same beautiful self striping bands of color that we have really come to love. Now it knits up pretty quickly at 2.75 to 3.5 stitches per inch!

$8.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 824 Leaves and Sprouts)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Merino Wool - 20% nylon
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
49    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Chunky Mochi Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 37 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lark Moyer on Aug 16, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 18 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff!!! Super soft and squishy. You do have to handle it carefully though because it is one ply and will pull apart and felt easily.
By Lark Moyer on Aug 15, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 18 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lark Moyer on May 25, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 18 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lark Moyer on May 17, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 18 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like how soft it is and the color way is nice. It does felt and fuzz up easily, however, but I think that is just the nature of this yarn.
By Lark Moyer on Apr 18, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 18 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fantastic Colors and Incredibly Soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really love this yarn. It is incredibly soft and doesn't shed. The colors are amazing and I have been using it to make baby hats. I ordered one skein and then went back and ordered 6 more in different colors. The ONLY reason I am giving it a 4 is because it does break, so you have to be super delicate with it. Other than that, I would highly recommend!
By hphipp1 on Jul 01, 2015      (read hphipp1's 2 other reviews) 23 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SheilaO on Oct 21, 2014      (read SheilaO's 2 other reviews) 15 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chunky Mochi Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a delicious supple, soft and cuddly yarn. I used it to make a scarf and the best stitch was a seed stitch using #13 needles.
By SheilaO on Oct 21, 2014      (read SheilaO's 2 other reviews) 28 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved knitting with this yarn. I knit a beautiful sweater with it and it made it seem like the sweater was knitting up very quickly. It is a great yarn.
By weavessence on Mar 16, 2014      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 27 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. It is really is to use and the colors are so beautiful. It is chunky so it made knitting go faster. But when you use the yarn you will need a lot of it because it runs out quickly.
By weavessence on Mar 16, 2014      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 18 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!