Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Inside Outside Cowl Pattern Reviews

Churchmouse Classics Patterns - Inside Outside Cowl Pattern
Inside Outside Cowl Pattern shown $7.00
With some very simple knitting-and a little fussy finishing-you'll have a double layer cowl that's totally seamless, utterly reversible, and very versatile. The two-color version can be worn either color out, or shifted half way for bold color blocking. Small cowl: Approx. 24" / 61cm around x 5" / 14cm deep, after grafting or seaming. Large cowl: Approx. 28" / 71cm around x 9" / 23cm deep, after grafting or seaming. Headband: Approx. 4" / 10cm wide x 17" / 43 cm around, after knotting and grafting, before stretching.
You can also view all Churchmouse Classics Patterns.

$7.00


Other options from $5.00 to $10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Inside Outside Cowl Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
24 (6 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Scarf
Suggested Needles:
US 2.5 (3.0 mm) circular
Suggested Yarns:
Kidsilk Haze or Kidsilk Haze Stripe
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Small Cowl: Approx. 229 yds / 210m of a lace-weight mohair. Large Cowl: Approx. 460 yds / 420m of a lace-weight mohair. Headband: Approx. 150 yds / 137m of a lace-weight yarn.
Overall Churchmouse Classics Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 73 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Inside Outside Cowl Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Churchmouse Classics.

Here are some other Churchmouse Classics reviewed:
warm feet 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
everyone in family wanted a pair so they kept me busy for a while!I played around with yarn and needle size to get fit I needed.Will make more.
By Gus on Mar 14, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Turkish Bed Socks 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By abluerose on Feb 06, 2013      (read abluerose's 44 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 12 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Churchmouse Welted Fingerless Gloves 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They are beautiful and practical. Every member of my family wants a pair.
By Grams on Jan 08, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Welted Fingerless Gloves 21 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Coming back for more 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this pattern is well thought out and turns out beautifully. I was skeptical about the way the fringe was added but I am completely sold on it now. Well done. I followed up with buying more churchmouse patterns!
By the bookpusher on Jan 02, 2013      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Churchmouse patterns. This project is still on my needles. It is a very easy pattern I think I will keep this one.
By Sandra Dillon on Dec 28, 2012      (read Sandra Dillon's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Annabella's Cowl 17 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By the bookpusher on Dec 27, 2012      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 19 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
looks like it is woven 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
as with so many things I knit, I originally intended this for myself but as I followed this simple pattern I realized it was for my daughter.this classic pattern with the self fringe is gorgeous and looks woven. both sides are exquisite.
By the bookpusher on Dec 27, 2012      (read the bookpusher's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Koigu Linen Stitch Scarf 7 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lulufish on Dec 11, 2012      (read lulufish's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Crocheted Moebius Cowl 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy, fun pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Makes great gifts and works up quickly.
By lulufish on Dec 10, 2012      (read lulufish's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Crocheted Moebius Cowl 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to read pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The simple langauge and coordinating pictures will make knitting socks easy using this pattern
By knitsinamherst on Nov 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 59 other reviews) Product reviewed: Basic Sock 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!