ChiaoGoo TWIST Red Lace Interchangeable Sets Needles - 4" - Mini (US 000 - US 1.5) Needles Reviews

ChiaoGoo TWIST Red Lace Interchangeable Sets Needles - 4" - Mini (US 000 - US 1.5) Needles
4" - Mini (US 000 - US 1.5) Needles shown $85.00

Each SHORTIES set includes 6 pairs of 2 needle tips and 6 pairs of 3 needle tips in US sizes 0, 1, 1.5, 2, 2.5, and 3/ Metric sizes 2, 2.25, 2.5, 2.75, 3, and 3.25 mm, 3 MINI diameter red cables allowing knitters to make 9 through 14 circulars, 2 end stoppers, 4 tightening keys, 2 cable connectors, 6 stitch markers, and a mini needle gauge all in a red, pocket-sized nylon fabric pouch.

Each MINI set includes 5 pairs of 5 needle tips in US sizes 000, 00, 0, 1, and 1.5/ Metric sizes 1.5, 1.75, 2.0, 2.25, and 2.5 mm, 3 cables to make circular sizes 24, 32, and 40, 2 mini cable connector, 2 mini end stoppers, 2 T-shaped keys, 1 rubber gripper, 1 needle gauge, and 6 stitch markers.

Each SMALL set includes 7 pairs of 4 or 5 needle tips in US sizes 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8/ Metric sizes 2.75, 3.25, 3.5, 3.75, 4, 4.5, and 5 mm, 3 cables to make circular sizes 16, 22, and 30 in the 4 set, and 24, 32, and 40 in the 5 set, 1 small cable connector, 2 small end stoppers, 2 T-shaped keys, 1 needle gauge, and 12 stitch markers.

Each LARGE set includes 6 pairs of 4 or 5 needle tips in US sizes 9, 10, 10.5, 11, 13 and 15/ Metric sizes 5.5, 6, 6.5, 8, 9, and 10 mm, 3 cables to make circular sizes 24, 32, and 40, 1 large cable connector, 2 large end stoppers, 2 T-shaped keys, 1 needle gauge, and 12 stitch markers.

Each COMPLETE set includes 13 pairs of 4 or 5 needle tips in US sizes 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 10.5, 11, 13 and 15/ Metric sizes 2.75, 3.25, 3.5, 3.75, 4, 4.5, 5, 5.5, 6, 6.5, 8, 9, and 10 mm, 3 cables to make circular sizes 16, 22, and 30 in the 4 set, and 24, 32, and 40 in the 5 set, 2 small cable connectors, 2 large cable connectors, 2 small end stoppers, 2 large end stoppers, 2 T-shaped keys, 1 needle gauge, and 24 stitch markers.
You can also view all ChiaoGoo TWIST Red Lace Interchangeable Sets Needles.


$85.00


Other options from $80.00 to $170.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Length:
4"
Needle Type:
Set
US Size:
Multiple Sizes or Sets
Overall TWIST Red Lace Interchangeable Sets Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 8 reviews)

Love these! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these needles! It’s my third set - the other two being bamboo. The cables are everything.
By Buttons15 on Mar 28, 2018      (read Buttons15's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The best needle set I've ever purchased! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Amanda_Sharkey on Nov 22, 2017      (read Amanda_Sharkey's 7 other reviews) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good & Bad 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I bought the US000-1.5 needles as I had pie-in-the-sky plans to knit socks with lace weight yarn. At 1st glance I loved the needles. The tips are strong & extra pointy the cables are flexible and have no memory at all. No more boiling water to straighten out the kinks/curls of regular circular needles! BUT. The cables don't stay screwed in tight. If I don't check the connection every few rows, they start coming undone & my stitches catch on the screw threads & it is a huge pain to undo the mess. I called customer service & they said this is not a known problem with this brand, so maybe I got a defective set. I'm thinking about exchanging them as I love the good features of the set itself, but constant unscrewing is not acceptable to me.
By Sylvanaire on Sep 13, 2017      (read Sylvanaire's 1 other review) 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kim Duarte on Dec 06, 2016      (read Kim Duarte's 2 other reviews) 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chaio Goo Red Lace Needle Set 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Guys who knit are in the minority, so I had to give my two cents worth. Background is engineering and math, knitting and crocheting for 2 years now. I did ok with bamboo needles, but having problems with Boucle and clingy yarns until some friends showed off their Chaio Goo Red Lace Stainless needles, and let me try them. I noticed how nicely the cables transition into the needles, and how smoothly the knitted slouch hat slid around the red plastic coated steel cable and onto the needles. Next, I found the tapered end of the needle to be a nice length and the point of the needle seems perfect for knitting. Easy to knit with, and doesn't poke a hole in my finger tip! I've gone thru several balls of yarn now and get consistently good results with needles from about #6 thru #11. I presume the smaller sizes will perform well also. The only negative I found is the T-pins that are supplied for tightening the cables to the needles. These have a T shaped head, like dress-makers pins and are about 2 inches or so in length. I find they are a bit hard to pick up so I substituted a large partly unfolded paper clip. I find the needles to be a good length for my male hands, they are permanently laser etched with the size info some may need a small magnifying glass to read the size, The needles are light weight stainless steel. The cables are quite flexible, but strong. The red plastic coating is smooth and has never snagged on my yarn, and is very easy to see when you roll up your project and stuff it in your knitting bag. I often have more than one project going at a time, so the extra needles are very welcome, and fit in the storage bag easily. If you are working on an extra large project, you can join two cables together with the little coupler they give you. My recommendation is a strong buy on the Chaio Goo Red Lace Stainless needles. Leonard Young
By leonard y on Jan 16, 2016      (read leonard y's 4 other reviews) 110 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chaiogoo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my new Chaiogoo TWIST interchangeble Knitting needle set. They are the best thing I've gotten for knitting. I love the little case and all the accessories it come with. They are well worth the money. I highly recommend them
By Lynne3241 on Apr 29, 2014      (read Lynne3241's 1 other review) 117 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Highly Recommend! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love interchangeable kits and have quite an assortment Lantern Moon rosewood and ebony, Addi-Click Turbo and Clover Bamboo, each of which have their own unique qualities. I ordered this kit because I liked the wide range in needle size AND that it is one of the few kits that includes the small size 2s. The case and accessories were of very high quality and I was immediately struck by how lengthy and highly pointed the tips were. The finish looks like brushed nickel, which makes the yarn grip the needles to a greater degree than the Addi Turbos. I've found the join to be a potential problem area with interchangeable kits and I really like ChiaoGoo's solution: they provide three cable diameters Small, Medium, Large so that the needle-cable differential is more subtle, particularly with larger size tips. Just be sure to use the T-pins to tighten the screw-on tips to the cables, as hand tightening was inadequate for me. After a trial run, I found that I really liked the long tops and the narrow point is great when working in tight spaces and with yarn that tends to de-strand and separate. I am quite satisfied and plan on ordering additional tips in sizes I use most often, as I do a lot of two-needle circular knitting.
By Lobsang on Apr 07, 2014      (read Lobsang's 5 other reviews) 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I LOVE these needles! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I think this set is amazing and the stainless steel tips are strong, pointy and smooth! The cables are NOT kinky, or curly...they straighten right out. I have a set of the fixed circular and that was why I purchased this set...HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Mar 15, 2014      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 284 other reviews) 155 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab