Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3799 Green Tea Reviews

Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3799 Green Tea
3799 Green Tea shown $9.50
A silky soft cotton yarn and in true Cascade style, it comes in a beautiful range of vivid hues and has that great yardage that we love! Ultra Pima is also easy to care for; you can machine wash it in cool water and tumble it dry on low!

$9.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3799 Green Tea)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Pima Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Pima Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 72 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By salihora on Oct 21, 2014      (read salihora's 7 other reviews) 19 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
perfect for baby blankets and sweaters 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great drape and weight -- blankets just snuggle down around little one, not moving or floating away. Nice all-season weight too. Washes great. Feels nice to work with too. Made Purl Bee Hudson stripe blankets and EZ Baby surprise jackets. Baby wore sweater each night to bed all winter long.
By MKS2012 on Oct 21, 2014      (read MKS2012's 1 other review) 25 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
glides 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn simply glides through your fingers. Love working with it. No splitting or fuzz
By salihora on Oct 20, 2014      (read salihora's 7 other reviews) 25 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am working on a shawl from this yarn. I found a pattern using this yarn and I'm working on it. It's not finished, but this is absolutely great yarn to work with.
By V Black on Oct 20, 2014      (read V Black's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Peni on Sep 16, 2014      (read Peni's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to knit an elephant. I really liked how soft the yarn is. I had no trouble with splitting even while using my sharp needles. I will buy more to make rabbits and mice and alligators and monkeys and.....
By Peni on Sep 16, 2014      (read Peni's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Scruffy on Sep 13, 2014      (read Scruffy's 30 other reviews) 13 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great cotton yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn had great stitch definition I didn't have trouble with splitting yarn. I made a shawl from it, and it drapes nicely.
By Scruffy on Sep 13, 2014      (read Scruffy's 30 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By evaporatedOne on Sep 12, 2014      (read evaporatedOne's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, smooth and easy to knit with. The blue shade has a great shine to it.
By evaporatedOne on Sep 12, 2014      (read evaporatedOne's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!