Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3755 Lipstick Red Reviews

Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3755 Lipstick Red
3755 Lipstick Red shown $9.50
A silky soft cotton yarn and in true Cascade style, it comes in a beautiful range of vivid hues and has that great yardage that we love! Ultra Pima is also easy to care for; you can machine wash it in cool water and tumble it dry on low!

$9.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3755 Lipstick Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Pima Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Pima Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 72 reviews)

Lovely to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for many projects. I love the soft feel of the yarn. I haven't had an issue with splitting like I do some yarns. It works up beautifully.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 21 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By WendyK on Jan 04, 2016      (read WendyK's 1 other review) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful soft cotton yarn 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I am making Knitted Knockers for mastectomy victims and this yarn is perfect.
By LaVaughn on Nov 10, 2015      (read LaVaughn's 1 other review) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ok Yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I gave this yarn 3 stars because it is hard on the hands. It is not a squishy type of yarn, like some pima I have used. Other than that, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this yarn. It knits up very nicely, has nice stitch definition and has a nice sheen.
By maria2007nc on Oct 09, 2015      (read maria2007nc's 6 other reviews) 13 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
It's like butter... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My first time using this yarn, knit a baby blanket for a friend, and it was fabulous. So soft, no knots, smooth like butter. I will use this again and the color selection is wonderful.
By JHeringer on Jul 18, 2015      (read JHeringer's 1 other review) 19 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very easy to knit with.
By Anne G on Mar 30, 2015      (read Anne G's 4 other reviews) 27 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By HerMom on Jan 27, 2015      (read HerMom's 10 other reviews) 23 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely cotton! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to work with whether you are knitting or crocheting.
By Sunny Outlook on Nov 19, 2014      (read Sunny Outlook's 1 other review) 29 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By salihora on Oct 24, 2014      (read salihora's 7 other reviews) 21 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By V Black on Oct 21, 2014      (read V Black's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!