Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3722 Evergreen Reviews

Cascade Ultra Pima Yarn - 3722 Evergreen
3722 Evergreen shown $9.50

A silky soft cotton yarn and in true Cascade style, it comes in a beautiful range of vivid hues and has that great yardage that we love! Ultra Pima is also easy to care for you can machine wash it in cool water and tumble it dry on low!


$9.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Pima Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ultra Pima Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 84 reviews)

A favorite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn works up into terrific baby items. Keeps its sheen through several washings. No pilling to date.
By CMcNamara on Apr 18, 2016      (read CMcNamara's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the softness of this yarn. It is easy to work with. I don't have a problem with it splitting. Love all the color offerings
By zolanzoo on Feb 18, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 22 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for many projects. I love the soft feel of the yarn. I haven't had an issue with splitting like I do some yarns. It works up beautifully.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 17 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By WendyK on Jan 04, 2016      (read WendyK's 2 other reviews) 32 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful soft cotton yarn 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I am making Knitted Knockers for mastectomy victims and this yarn is perfect.
By LaVaughn on Nov 10, 2015      (read LaVaughn's 1 other review) 23 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ok Yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I gave this yarn 3 stars because it is hard on the hands. It is not a squishy type of yarn, like some pima I have used. Other than that, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this yarn. It knits up very nicely, has nice stitch definition and has a nice sheen.
By maria2007nc on Oct 09, 2015      (read maria2007nc's 6 other reviews) 35 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
It's like butter... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My first time using this yarn, knit a baby blanket for a friend, and it was fabulous. So soft, no knots, smooth like butter. I will use this again and the color selection is wonderful.
By JHeringer on Jul 18, 2015      (read JHeringer's 1 other review) 68 out of 119 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very easy to knit with.
By Anne G on Mar 30, 2015      (read Anne G's 5 other reviews) 77 out of 121 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By HerMom on Jan 27, 2015      (read HerMom's 10 other reviews) 41 out of 98 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely cotton! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great to work with whether you are knitting or crocheting.
By Sunny Outlook on Nov 19, 2014      (read Sunny Outlook's 1 other review) 40 out of 81 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab