Cascade Longwood Sport Yarn Reviews

Longwood is now available in a sport weight! This 100% superwash extrafine merino wool is soft to the touch, suitable for a variety of projects, and of course, available in an expansive range of colors!


$13.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Extrafine Merino Wool
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
273    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Longwood Sport Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 9 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By TeraB on Aug 21, 2018      (read TeraB's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice and soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn has a nice soft feel. Yes, it's a bit splitty, but I've had no issues knitting with it! Will definitely use it again.
By Ggc from Germany on Aug 14, 2018      (read Ggc from Germany's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I use this weight of yarn often. This yarn is soft, warm and wonderful to knit with. I will purchase it again.
By starsaphire on Apr 24, 2018      (read starsaphire's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice and soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Nice yarn. A tad “splitty”
By salihora on Apr 13, 2018      (read salihora's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Project Perfect 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Purchased for a multi-stitch long scarf and the finished project turned out lovely. Good stitch definition, soft and worked quickly. Will definitely use it on future projects.
By CarolynH on Mar 03, 2018      (read CarolynH's 15 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love the colors...
By MLeighG on Aug 07, 2017      (read MLeighG's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love to work with this yarn. It is so soft and makes you so lovely. I wish I could use it for all my projects.
By wlbarbour on May 04, 2016      (read wlbarbour's 1 other review) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a lovely soft yarn and great value for money as there are a lot of yards on the skein.
By Beans99 on Dec 15, 2015      (read Beans99's 4 other reviews) 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Really nice yarn. Very soft, not splitty.
By Nilu on Jan 26, 2015      (read Nilu's 18 other reviews) 115 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab