Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 9010 - Latte Ecru Twist (Discontinued) Reviews

Cascade Eco Wool Yarn - 9010 - Latte Ecru Twist (Discontinued)
9010 - Latte Ecru Twist (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Ecological Wool is 100% Natural Peruvian Wool. This is an incredible natural wool, undyed! The colors are just as they come from the sheep. Soft and wearable, this wool lends itself to either garments or felting, in solids or marled colors. 3.5 - 4 stitches to the inch. An amazing yarn in big, generous skeins of 478 yards at an unbelievably low price. What a value!


$22.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
250g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Natural Peruvian Wool
US Needle:
10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
478    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Undyed
Eco:
  Undyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Eco Wool Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 52 reviews)

Good yarn to work with.. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn has been very good to work with - it's sturdy, stands up to frogging and doesn't split so easy as some. My only complaint is that it's weight seems to be more than worsted weight more like heavy worsted.
By Sue Smith on Apr 11, 2018      (read Sue Smith's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Gramma Barbie on Mar 28, 2018      (read Gramma Barbie's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great wool! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this wool for both a sweater for my husband and a cardigan for myself! It is durable and blocks out well.
By kmalechuk on Mar 12, 2018      (read kmalechuk's 10 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By greytmom5 on Feb 16, 2018      (read greytmom5's 5 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By sinmaxsis on Jul 20, 2017      (read sinmaxsis's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blanket Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really love this yarn for making heavy duty blankets. I have made two with this and everyone who sees them asks me to make one for them.
By sinmaxsis on Jul 05, 2017      (read sinmaxsis's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Doesn't seem itchy, love the color choices
By Haleyjo on Nov 29, 2016      (read Haleyjo's 22 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased two skeins for one project but it ended up not being as thick as I wanted for that project. I found a sweater pattern that recommended this yarn and I had enough of it with the two skeins. The sweater is a lace pattern and its very readable in this yarn. It does seem a little itchy to wear right next to the skin, but this pattern doesn't really allow for nothing underneath so not a problem. I still have to do the final blocking so we'll see if it softens up a little.
By JCope on Sep 23, 2016      (read JCope's 2 other reviews) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A light weight beautiful wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for many felting projects. It felt beautifully. I've also used this yarn for ponchos and mittens. It knits up well with good stitch definition. It is very cozy and warm.
By Knit, Knit, Knit on Mar 07, 2016      (read Knit, Knit, Knit's 12 other reviews) 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By virgib on Nov 01, 2013      (read virgib's 2 other reviews) 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab