FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Cascade Cherub DK Yarn Reviews

Cherub DK is machine washable AND machine dryable! It is a soft mix of acrylic and nylon, making it soft and durable. With a wide variety of colors, this yarn is ideal for hats, gloves and baby garments!


$3.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Secondary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
55% Nylon, 45% Acrylic
US Needle:
4-5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
180    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cherub DK Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 17 reviews)

Beautiful rich color 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this as an inexpensive alternative to work out a pattern. It's much nicer than expected and I will use more of it. I have previously used this for the 'sock of doom' pattern from tin can knits and for pocket doll clothing. I am now using it for a sweater. Knits up nicely.
By bostondonna on Apr 01, 2019      (read bostondonna's 2 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ordering yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
To order yarn from you were so simple and nice. I look forward to shop with you again.
By Jennie1 on Feb 05, 2019      (read Jennie1's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By TinaBen on Jun 26, 2018      (read TinaBen's 5 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SO soft! And perfect for baby gifts!
By irishpat on Jun 23, 2018      (read irishpat's 4 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft soft soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just gorgeous from the bright colors to the softness. Quick delivery too
By Chero2kee on Mar 16, 2018      (read Chero2kee's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful fine yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love this for baby blankets. I would give it 5 stars, but it splits a lot.
By Terri265 on Oct 24, 2016      (read Terri265's 3 other reviews) 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So easy to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found it so easy to work with this yarn. I am using three colors for my pattern, and it is turning out really cool.
By linafha on Jun 07, 2016      (read linafha's 2 other reviews) 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just in time for Valentine's Day 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I got this kit and downloaded the pattern after seeing the ad for JBW in Knitting magazine. I'm thrilled at the speedy delivery of the kit and I think my granddaughter is going to be thrilled with the dress. Thank you, JBW.
By ChristyKnitting on Feb 05, 2016      (read ChristyKnitting's 2 other reviews) 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great for Amigurumi 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made gnomes with this and would recommend it to anyone who needs a neutral color for skin.
By Heidi Clymer on Feb 04, 2016      (read Heidi Clymer's 36 other reviews) 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jeanelaine on Jun 10, 2015      (read jeanelaine's 9 other reviews) 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab