Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0874 - Ridge Rock Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0874 - Ridge Rock
0874 - Ridge Rock shown $10.50
If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your "washable" projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.

$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0874 - Ridge Rock)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 185 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By SLN on Nov 12, 2015      (read SLN's 7 other reviews) 17 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pilled when washed 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
The yarn was easy to knit with, but when I washed my hat according to the instructions, it came out of the dryer covered with pills. I had to shave them off before giving it to my niece.
By dotdknits on Nov 09, 2015      (read dotdknits's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my go to for baby knitting! Easy care, knits up great!
By SLN on Nov 08, 2015      (read SLN's 7 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, easy to work with and makes an absolutely beautiful knitted piece
By O'Quinn on Sep 19, 2015      (read O'Quinn's 4 other reviews) 22 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ScrappyBubbles on Jun 30, 2015      (read ScrappyBubbles's 7 other reviews) 19 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By iliria on Jun 10, 2015      (read iliria's 1 other review) 18 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Superwash softness 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I can't say enough good things about this yarn. Besides its softness and nice springy loft, it comes in a wide variety of colors AND heathers! I chose this yarn for an afghan. I needed a yarn that would offer numerous colorways and would be around for a while. Love it!
By serabe37 on Apr 09, 2015      (read serabe37's 6 other reviews) 22 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've given a few hats as gifts knitted with Cascade 220 Superwash. No problems & I love the wide range of colors available.
By wiggkat on Mar 31, 2015      (read wiggkat's 3 other reviews) 20 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nonapearl on Mar 25, 2015      (read nonapearl's 4 other reviews) 20 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit a pair of boot cuffs in a very repetitive cable pattern. The yarn was easy to work with and gives the cable pattern a lot of definition.
By sme on Mar 11, 2015      (read sme's 6 other reviews) 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!