Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0842 - Light Iris Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn - 0842 - Light Iris
0842 - Light Iris shown $10.50

If you love Cascade 220, you may have wished for the same yarn in a Superwash -well here it is! Truly a machine-wash and machine-dry yarn, the 220 Superwash from Cascade is 220 yards of the softest Peruvian Highland wool for all your washable projects. This yarn does it all from baby blankets, every-day clothes, tough wearing kids' clothes, and also an incredible choice for afghans. The full and growing color spectrum of the 220 Superwash will answer all your needs.


$10.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
220    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 198 reviews)

Very nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My favorite worsted yarn. Reasonably priced and a great variety of colors.
By debrttr on Nov 11, 2017      (read debrttr's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Go to yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Go to yarn for most of my projects. I'm knitting baby blanket and the yarn shows cables beautifully. Best quality is it's supper wash ability. Keeps it's shape as it comes out of the dryer.
By Dottie on May 24, 2017      (read Dottie's 13 other reviews) 25 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Pamela43 on Apr 26, 2017      (read Pamela43's 4 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Pamela43 on Apr 22, 2017      (read Pamela43's 4 other reviews) 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Pamela43 on Apr 19, 2017      (read Pamela43's 4 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knits Up Smoothly 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love using Cascade 220 Superwash Yarn for charity knitting. I make baby hats for a local pregnancy crisis center. This yarn knits up quickly and i haven't found it to be splitty at all. I have also used acrylic yarns, but most are kinda yucky. Cascade 220 comes in beautiful colors and the price is just right. I can get three newborn hats out of one ball of the Cascade 220. Could i get more out of a skein of yarn from a Big Box store? Yes, but I would't enjoy knitting them as much!
By Nan Rasor on Apr 12, 2017      (read Nan Rasor's 3 other reviews) 33 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sv knitter on Apr 07, 2017      (read Sv knitter's 3 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sv knitter on Mar 13, 2017      (read Sv knitter's 3 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Allouette on Dec 19, 2016      (read Allouette's 9 other reviews) 21 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Machine wash/dry!! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is the first time I have used this yarn. The Blue Velvet and Forest Heather colorways are rich and beautiful. It's soft enough for heads knitting simple hats. Only drawback is that it does split.
By Allouette on Dec 13, 2016      (read Allouette's 9 other reviews) 21 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab