Cascade 220 Superwash Aran Yarn - 0813 Blue Velvet Reviews

Cascade 220 Superwash Aran Yarn - 0813 Blue Velvet
0813 Blue Velvet shown $12.50

Cascade's beloved Superwash yarn is now available in a true aran weight! This super soft fiber is machine wash and dry, and comes in a vast variety of colors.


$12.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
8-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  China
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cascade 220 Superwash Aran Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 11 reviews)

Solid & Dependable 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Used for a hat and it turned out just fine. Cascade is dependable and not too splitty it's a great go-to yarn.
By Jackalgirl on Mar 29, 2018      (read Jackalgirl's 8 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By grovershell on Jan 06, 2016      (read grovershell's 8 other reviews) 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn seems much softer than the 220 worsted I worked with recently! I love it, and will be purchasing it again. There were several bad joins in the yarn shame on you, Cascade! that I should have cut out.
By grovershell on Jan 05, 2016      (read grovershell's 8 other reviews) 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LoopyLady on Nov 09, 2015      (read LoopyLady's 2 other reviews) 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn feels good to work with but it feels even better after blocking!
By LoopyLady on Nov 06, 2015      (read LoopyLady's 2 other reviews) 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for house socks 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn. However, it does have a tendency to split when knitting and be a little fuzzy. With a little care, it knits beautiful house socks.
By mezmie on Aug 05, 2015      (read mezmie's 1 other review) 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful ! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful cables. I'll use it again
By Julie Paton on Jan 19, 2015      (read Julie Paton's 12 other reviews) 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft lovely yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This a great yarn for children's clothing and knits up beautifully. I am not sure I would use it in an adults sweater, as it does not have a great stitch definition.
By Nancyv on Dec 03, 2014      (read Nancyv's 13 other reviews) 111 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love, love, love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is thick and has a lovely, smooth, round thread that holds great stitch definition. It is incredibly soft. Perfect for a very warm hat, mitts or sweater. I am creating an Aran, cabled throw which will be amazing if I can ever finish it. I made a toddler hat that has come out beautifully and so warm.
By CDW on Oct 07, 2014      (read CDW's 3 other reviews) 93 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Leslie1 on Oct 09, 2013      (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab